Skip to Main Content
Parece que está usando Internet Explorer 11 o una versión anterior. Este sitio web funciona mejor con navegadores modernos como las últimas versiones de Chrome, Firefox, Safari y Edge. Si continúa con este navegador, es posible que vea resultados inespera
Qué puedes encontrar en esta página
Diccionarios especializados en terminología jurídica, enciclopedias y otras obras de referencia y consulta rápida:
- Disponibles en formato impreso la Sala de Referencia del CRAI.
- Disponibles en formato electrónico en el portal web del CRAI.
- Disponibles en acceso abierto en Internet
Contacta con el área de Servicios de Apoyo al Aprendizaje y la Docencia.
Diccionarios especializados en el CRAI (formato papel)
Diccionarios especializados y enciclopedias en el CRAI (formato electrónico)
Understand virtually any contract and sign on the dotted line with confidence. This is the first book to explain contract terms in language for the layperson. This indispensable A to Z guide covers: definitions of over 300 common terms found in contracts how to decipher the language of contracts which clauses are important and which aren't illegal and dangerous contract clauses to watch out for, and how to negotiate or change contracts. Contracts: The Essential Business Desk Reference will help you save money by explaining which clauses are important so that you can avoid a pricey professional review by a lawyer. Written in plain English, this book is especially useful for law students and business owners (including one-person operations and independent contractors), but still contains enough detail to have a place on nearly any lawyer's bookshelf.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781413323009
Edición: NOLO. 2016
Dictionary of Criminology Autores:
In professional disciplines, just as in academics, the definition of basic concepts is fundamental for adequate understanding of issues. A dictionary of criminology may be regarded as irrelevant for the simple reason that criminology cannot be said to constitute an academic or professional discipline in East Africa. But this dictionary is not limited to criminological or sociological concepts alone. Just like any academic discipline, it covers other areas of social studies such as law, economics and politics. The dictionary covers some areas that, to the average reader, are least related to law and crime; but to the specialist, even the least likely entry, like race, tribe and democracy is, in some remote way, linked to the incidence of crime, delinquency or deviance.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789966031068
Edición: LawAfrica Publishing Ltd. 2013
Encyclopedia of Law and Society Autores:
The Encyclopedia of Law and Society is the largest comprehensive and international treatment of the law and society field. With an Advisory Board of 62 members from 20 countries and six continents, the three volumes of this state-of-the-art resource represent interdisciplinary perspectives on law from sociology, criminology, cultural anthropology, political science, social psychology, and economics. By globalizing the Encyclopedia's coverage, American and international law and society will be better understood within its historical and comparative context.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780761923879
Edición: SAGE Publications, Inc. 2007
English Legal Terminology Autores:
This book is designed for law students who have followed their law studies in a language other than English. Textbooks on English law are too detailed for those who want to understand English legal terminology rather than English law itself. Legal dictionaries are useful but, as the words are ordered alphabetically, terms are treated in isolation.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789462366046
Edición: Eleven International Publishing. 2015
Lexicon of Environmental Law Autores:
This Lexicon, aimed at NGOs, lawyers, diplomats and students, follows the same method as the Lexicon of Human Rights - Les définitions des droits de l'homme, published by Martinus Nijhoff Publishers in 2008. Definitions related to the environment are gathered by extracting them from relevant universal scope texts. This ordered grouping of definitions will enlighten the reader about the priorities of the international community regarding environmental law. Definitions are classified in alphabetical order, in separate English and French lists. In each language there is an alphabetical list of common terms with the equivalent second language term in square brackets. The list gives the exact detailed meaning followed by the source of each term. Following this list, a lexicon of the same terms is given under such general themes as'Mammals','Gas','Lead'. Finally, a list of relevant documents which can be referenced for further information is included.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789004234710
Edición: Brill | Nijhoff. 2012
Nolo's Encyclopedia of Everyday Law Autores:
Reliable legal forms for common personal and family transactions At one time or another, we all need to get an agreement in writing. But where to start? 101 Law Forms for Personal Use makes it easy to create legal agreements and organize essential information. The plain-English instructions will help you: Sell personal property: All the agreements you need to sell a motor vehicle, boat or other valuable property. Delegate authority: Create temporary guardianship of a child, pet care agreements, limited powers of attorney and other essential documents. Plan your estate: Make a simple will and use worksheets to track beneficiaries and assets. Rent out a place to live: Use the rental application, move-in letter, checklist, notice of needed repairs and other forms. Borrow or lend money: Prepare a solid legal contract (promissory note). Included are five forms—one for every common borrowing/lending situation. Buy a house: Run the numbers with a financial statement, and then use the house comparison worksheet, moving checklist and other forms. 101 Law Forms for Personal Use can also help you: settle legal disputes deal with junk mail and telemarketers handle personal finances hire household help and much more This new edition is completely updated for accuracy and ease of use, including reviewed and updated forms, instructions and resources.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781413323436
Edición: Nolo, 2016
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law Autores:
For nearly thirty-five years, the international legal community has relied on one ambitious yet humble volume as a starting point for legal questions. This classic red volume is a one-of-a-kind reference tool that brings together both terminology and pertinent descriptive information on international law. Now in its third edition, The Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law is completely updated and expanded to include increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Over 2,500 entries (over a 20% increase in content from the previous edition) provides the reader with copious references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites. Its alphabetically arranged entries allow the reader to form a deeper understanding than a mere definition could supply and offer concise but substantial information on such essentials of international law as: Legal terms as used in international law Significant doctrines Prominent cases, decisions and arbitration Important incidents Judicial and literary figures Treaties and conventions Organizations and institutions Acronyms
ISBN / ISSN: 9780195389777
Edición: Oxford University Press. 2009
The Philosophy of Law Autores:
From articles centering on the detailed and doctrinal exposition of the law to those which reside almost wholly within the realm of philosophical ethics, this volume affords comprehensive treatment to both sides of the philosophico-legal equation.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780815313441
Edición: Routledge. 2012
Busca en todo el Catálogo del CRAI
Usa esta caja de búsqueda, principalmente, para localizar libros y otros recursos en formato impreso (papel) disponibles para préstamo y consulta en las salas del CRAI-Biblioteca.
Busca con RefSeek
Directorio de obras de referencia en línea que permite navegar por tipo de documento. Ofrece también un buscador.
Busca también en Google Books
© 2022 Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. Todos los derechos reservados.