Puedes leer y descargar en línea los artículos publicados por estas y muchas otras revistas de Arquitectura. También puedes recibir alertas de los números más recientes que se publican.
International Journal of Space Structures
Engineering, Construction and Architectural Management
Academy of Management Journal
The mission of AMJ is to publish empirical research that tests, extends, or builds management theory and contributes to management practice. All empirical methods including, but not limited to, qualitative, quantitative, field, laboratory, meta-analytic, and mixed methods are welcome. To be published in AMJ, the research must make strong empirical and theoretical contributions and the manuscript should highlight the relevance of those contributions to management practice. Authors should strive to produce original, insightful, interesting, important, and theoretically bold research that demonstrates a significant "value-added" contribution to the field's understanding of an issue or topic. AMJ is published six times a year in February, April, June, August, October, and December.
Academy of Management Review
The mission of AMR is to publish theoretical insights that advance our understanding of management and organizations. Submissions to AMR must extend theory in ways that develop testable knowledge-based claims. To do this, researchers can develop new management and organization theory, significantly challenge or clarify existing theory, synthesize recent advances and ideas into fresh, if not entirely new theory, or initiate a search for new theory by identifying and delineating a novel theoretical problem. The contributions of AMR articles often are grounded in "normal science disciplines" of economics, psychology, sociology, or social psychology as well as nontraditional perspectives, such as the humanities
British Journal of Management
The British Journal of Management provides a valuable outlet for research and scholarship on management-orientated themes and topics. It publishes articles of a multi-disciplinary and interdisciplinary nature as well as empirical research from within traditional disciplines and managerial functions. With contributions from around the globe, the journal includes articles across the full range of business and management disciplines. A subscription to British Journal of Management includes International Journal of Management Reviews, also published on behalf of the British Academy of Management.
Business Ethics
To offer rigorous and informed analysis of ethical issues and perspectives relevant to organizations and their relationships with society -To promote scholarly research and advance knowledge in relation to business ethics and corporate social responsibility and social entrepreneurship by providing cutting edge theoretical and empirical analysis of salient issues and developments -To be responsive to changing concerns and emerging issues in the business ethics and business and society sphere, and to seek to reflect these in the balance of contributions -To be the publication outlet of choice for all types of original research relating to business ethics and business-society relationships. Original articles are welcomed. Each issue will normally contain several major articles, and there will be an occasional FOCUS section which will contain articles on an issue of particular importance and topicality. Other regular features will include editorial interviews, book reviews, comments and responses to published articles, research notes and case studies. Business Ethics: A European Review is well established as an academic research journal which is at the same time readable, user-friendly and authoritative. It publishes both fully refereed scholarly papers and special contributions such as speeches and reviews. The range of contributions reflects the variety and scope of ethical issues faced by business and other organisations world-wide, and at the same time seeks to address the interests and concerns of the journals readership.
Business Strategy and the Environment
Business Strategy and the Environment (BSE) is the leading academic journal in its field with peer-reviewed contributions of a high quality. It seeks to provide original contributions that add to the understanding of business responses to improving environmental performance. It seeks to examine links between competitive strategy and environmental management as well as providing results of research into systems and standards, corporate environmental management tools, organisations and management, particular industry sectors and responses of business to contemporary environmental issues. It examines the role of regulation and policy in the business sector and encourages cross-country analysis. Contributions are encouraged which extend the scope of activity from environmental management to sustainable development in business. The journal should be of interest to a broad interdisciplinary audience including academics, practitioners, business managers and consultants.
Corporate Social Responsibility and Environmental Management
Corporate Social Responsibility and Environmental Management is the leading international journal in a rapidly evolving field. It is a peer-reviewed journal and contributions of a high quality aimed at an interdisciplinary audience are invited. The journal provides a resource for the ever-increasing number of organisations concerned with social and environmental responsibilities in the context of sustainable development. It seeks therefore to publish the results of high quality research relating to the development of tools and techniques for improving performance and accountability in these areas. The journal welcomes case studies of best practice as well as rigorous assessments of different approaches to social responsibility and environmental management.
Financial Management
Financial Management (FM) serves both academics and practitioners concerned with the financial management of nonfinancial businesses, financial institutions, and public or private not-for-profit organizations.
Harvard Business Review
HBR covers a wide range of topics, including strategy, leadership, organizational change, negotiations, operations, innovation, decision making, marketing, finance, work-life balance, and managing teams. We publish articles of many lengths (some in both print and digital forms, and some in digital only), graphics, podcasts, videos, slide presentations, and just about any other media that might help us share an idea effectively.
Human Resource Management
Covering the broad spectrum of contemporary human resource management, this journal provides academics and practicing managers with the latest concepts, tools, and information for effective problem solving and decision making in this field. Broad in scope, it explores issues of societal, organizational, and individual relevance. Journal articles discuss new theories, new techniques, case studies, models, and research trends of particular significance to practicing HR managers
International Journal of Management Reviews
As the first reviews journal in the field of business management, the International Journal of Management Reviews is an essential reference tool for business academics and MBA students alike, covering all the main management sub disciplines from accounting and entrepreneurship to strategy and technology management.The IJMR complements the other publications produced by the British Academy of Management and is deliberately targeted at a wide readership interested in business and management. It publishes literature surveys and reviews that are authoritative in their content, form and balance, addressing the intellectual and academic needs of the broad academic management community both in the UK and on a wider global scale.
Journal of Human Resources
The Journal of Human Resources is among the leading journals in empirical microeconomics. Intended for scholars, policy makers, and practitioners, each issue examines research in a variety of fields including labor economics, development economics, health economics, and the economics of education, discrimination, and retirement. Founded in 1965, the Journal of Human Resources features articles that make scientific contributions in research relevant to public policy practitioners.
Journal of World Business
The Journal of World Business is a premier journal in the field of international business with a history dating to 1965 with the founding of the Columbia Journal of World Business. JWB publishes cutting-edge research that reflects important developments in the global business environment and advances new theoretical directions and ways of thinking about global phenomena. The journal especially encourages submissions that break new ground or demonstrate novel or counterintuitive findings in relation to established theories or assumptions and welcomes a variety of conceptual and theoretical traditions, including those drawn from allied social and behavioral sciences. Submissions should develop new and/or test existing theory, and empirical papers may employ a range of qualitative, quantitative and other methodologies so long as they are rigorous and appropriate. Although JWB's primary readers are scholars and researchers, the journal values contributions that explore and explicate implications for global enterprises and their managers, as well as consequences for public policy and the broader role of business in society. JWB welcomes manuscripts in the following areas: Global Political and Economic Environment; Strategic Management; Organizational Behavior; Cross-Cultural Management; Leadership; Human Resources Management; Ethics, Social Responsibility and Sustainability; Innovation, Technology and Entrepreneurship. While manuscripts may focus on a single country or small group of countries, all submissions should reflect some cross-border or comparative dimensions, or explore and advance other issues affecting international business, consistent with the global scope of the journal.
Leadership Quarterly
Disciplines such as political science, organizational psychology and sociology are becoming so specialized that, for scholars and lay persons alike, the study of leadership is now highly fractionated. Studies of US presidents in political science seldom make reference to the psychological literature of chief executive officers. Studies of school principals appear without attention to the impact of cultural dynamics seen in cultural anthropology. Management and administrative staffs responsible for supervisory and executive development need to scan 20 to 30 journals across many disciplines to keep current in the study of leadership.
Management Science
Management Science is a scholarly journal that publishes scientific research on the theory and practice of management. The journal includes within its scope all aspects of management related to strategy, entrepreneurship, innovation, technology, and organizations as well as all functional areas of business, such as accounting, finance, information systems, marketing, and operations. The journal includes studies on organizational, managerial, group and individual decision making, from both normative and descriptive perspectives. The articles are primarily based on the foundational disciplines of computer science, economics, mathematics, psychology, sociology, and statistics, but cross-functional, multidisciplinary research that reflects the diversity of the management science professions is also encouraged. The journal interest extends to managerial issues in diverse organizational forms, such as for-profit and nonprofit firms, private and public sector institutions, and formal and informal networks of individuals. We welcome theoretical, experimental (field or lab) and empirical contributions. The unifying thread of all Management Science articles is an analytical focus on improving the understanding of management. An acceptable manuscript must be relevant to the theory or practice of management, must meet high standards of rigor, and must be of broad interest to the community of management science scholars.
The Review of Financial Studies
The Review of Financial Studies is a major forum for the promotion and wide dissemination of significant new research in financial economics. As reflected by its broadly based editorial board, the Review balances theoretical and empirical contributions. The primary criteria for publishing a paper are its quality and importance to the field of finance, without undue regard to its technical difficulty. Finance is interpreted broadly to include the interface between finance and economics. The Review is sponsored by The Society for Financial Studies. The editors of the Review and officers of the Society are elected for limited terms.
Event Management
Event Management, an International Journal, intends to meet the research and analytic needs of a rapidly growing profession focused on events. This field has developed in size and impact globally to become a major business with numerous dedicated facilities, and a large-scale generator of tourism. The field encompasses meetings, conventions, festivals, expositions, sport and other special events. Event management is also of considerable importance to government agencies and not-for-profit organizations in a pursuit of a variety of goals, including fund-raising, the fostering of causes, and community development.
Journal of Advertising
The Journal of Advertising is the premier journal devoted to the development of advertising theory and its relationship to practice. The major purpose of the Journal is to provide a public forum where ideas about advertising can be expressed. Research dealing with the economic, political, social, and environmental aspects of advertising, and methodological advances in advertising research represent some of the key foci of the Journal. Other topics of interest recently covered by the Journal include the assessment of advertising effectiveness, advertising ethics, and global issues surrounding advertising.
Journal of Consumer Research
Founded in 1974, the Journal of Consumer Research publishes scholarly research that describes and explains consumer behavior. Empirical, theoretical, and methodological articles spanning fields such as psychology, marketing, sociology, economics, communications, and anthropology are featured in this interdisciplinary journal. The primary thrust of JCR is academic, rather than managerial, with topics ranging from micro-level processes (such as brand choice) to more macro-level issues (such as the development of materialistic values).
Journal of International Marketing
As the globalization of markets continues at a rapid pace, business practitioners and educators alike face the challenge of staying current with the developments. Marketing managers require a source of new information and insights on international business events. International marketing educators require a forum for disseminating their thoughts and research findings. JIM is an international, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to advancing international marketing practice, research, and theory. Contributions addressing any aspect of international marketing management are published each quarter.
Journal of Marketing
The Journal of Marketing (JM) develops and disseminates knowledge about real-world marketing questions useful to scholars, educators, managers, policy makers, consumers, and other societal stakeholders around the world. It is the premier outlet for substantive marketing scholarship. Since its founding in 1936, JM has played a significant role in shaping the content and boundaries of the marketing discipline. Editorial Objective The fundamental editorial objective of JM is to publish the most impactful, thought-leading substantive research in the marketing discipline. This is expressed by the journal’s founding objectives: (1) to advance the science and practice of marketing (to make a difference by adding to what we know about marketing phenomena and changing how we study and practice marketing); and (2) to serve as a bridge between the scholarly and the practical, each of which has a vital stake in what is happening on the other side. JM is committed to publishing the highest quality articles that have the potential to advance marketing theory and practice regardless of topic, theory, method, or level of analysis.
Journal of Marketing Communications
The Journal of Marketing Communications is a double-blind peer-reviewed journal devoted to publishing research papers and information concerning all aspects of marketing and corporate communication, branding both corporate and product-related, and promotion management. It is a channel for discussing issues such customer relationship management, integrated marketing communication, together with behavioural foundations of marketing communications and promotion management. The Journal will also consider papers in internal marketing and in the corporate communications domain.
Journal of Marketing Research
JMR is written for those academics and practitioners of marketing research who need to be in the forefront of the profession and in possession of the industry"s cutting-edge information. JMR publishes articles representing the entire spectrum of research in marketing. The editorial content is peer-reviewed by an expert panel of leading academics. Articles address the concepts, methods, and applications of marketing research that present new techniques for solving marketing problems; contribute to marketing knowledge based on the use of experimental, descriptive, or analytical techniques; and review and comment on the developments and concepts in related fields that have a bearing on the research industry and its practices.
Journal of Strategic Marketing
Journal of Strategic Marketing publishes papers on key aspects of the interface between marketing and strategic management. It is a vehicle for discussing long-range activities where marketing has a role to play in managing the long-term objectives and strategies of companies. The objectives of the Journal are as follows: 1.To bridge the disciplines of marketing and strategic management, and to address the development of knowledge concerning the role that marketing has to play in the management of strategy. 2.To provide a vehicle for the advancement of knowledge in the field of strategic marketing and to stimulate research in this area. 3.To consider the role of marketing as an orientation of management at the strategic level of organizations. 4.Explore the overall management of the marketing function within total corporate management, with particular focus on issues of concern to marketing managers, directors and vice presidents. 5.To publish state of the art papers, empirical research results, practical aspects of theory, case studies, new methodological developments, conceptual developments, and to encourage published discussion on articles.
Psychology and Marketing
Psychology & Marketing (P&M) publishes original research and review articles dealing with the application of psychological theories and techniques to marketing. As an interdisciplinary journal, P&M serves practitioners and academicians in the fields of psychology and marketing and is an appropriate outlet for articles designed to be of interest, concern, and applied value to its audience of scholars and professionals. Manuscripts that use psychological theory to better understand the various aspects of the marketing of products and services are appropriate for submission.
Quantitative Marketing and Economics
Quantitative Marketing and Economics (QME) publishes research in the intersection of Marketing, Economics and Statistics.
Autenticado como miembro de UNIBE, puedes leer y descargar en línea los artículos publicados por estas y muchas otras revistas.
Recomendación: revisar también las revistas de Mercadeo y Diseño.
Journal of Media Business Studies
The Journal of Media Business Studies (JOMBS) publishes original scholarly articles that apply business theories to the examination of media and the media industries. JOMBS focuses on the dynamics of media businesses broadly defined. It has a particular interest in the creation, operation, marketing, distribution and consumption of media businesses and their products, including newspapers, magazines, television, music, film, videogames, literature, advertising, digital/social/new media among others.
Cultural Studies
Explores the relation between cultural practices, everyday life, material, economic, political, geographical, & historical contexts.
Journal of Marketing Communications
The Journal of Marketing Communications is a double-blind peer-reviewed journal devoted to publishing research papers and information concerning all aspects of marketing and corporate communication, branding both corporate and product-related, and promotion management. It is a channel for discussing issues such customer relationship management, integrated marketing communication, together with behavioural foundations of marketing communications and promotion management. The Journal will also consider papers in internal marketing and in the corporate communications domain.
Print /
Print portfolios, profiles, regional design, thematic issues, computer advances, historical perspective and provocative articles in all areas of the field of graphic design for designers, illustrators and photographers worldwide.
Journal of Advertising
The Journal of Advertising is the premier journal devoted to the development of advertising theory and its relationship to practice. The major purpose of the Journal is to provide a public forum where ideas about advertising can be expressed. Research dealing with the economic, political, social, and environmental aspects of advertising, and methodological advances in advertising research represent some of the key foci of the Journal. Other topics of interest recently covered by the Journal include the assessment of advertising effectiveness, advertising ethics, and global issues surrounding advertising.
International Journal of Advertising /
The International Journal of Advertising (IJA) publishes original contributions on all aspects of marketing communications from the academic, practitioner and public policy perspectives. It includes: advertising and media, direct marketing, sales promotions, sponsorship, public relations and integrated marketing communications (IMC).
Journal of Advertising Research /
The ARF is the preeminent professional organization in the field of advertising, market and media research. Its combined membership represents more than 325 advertisers, advertising agencies, research firms, media companies, educational institutions and international organizations. Founded in 1936 by the Association of National Advertisers and the American Association of Advertising Agencies, the ARF leads key industry learning initiatives that increase the contribution of research to better marketing, more effective advertising and profitable organic growth. The principal mission of The ARF is to improve the practice of advertising, marketing and media research in pursuit of more effective marketing and advertising communications.
Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media /
Published quarterly for the Broadcast Education Association, the Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media presents timely research articles about new developments, trends, and innovations in electronic and digital communication to advance scholarly discoveries and real-world solutions. The Journal invites original research submissions that examine a broad range of topics addressing audiences and media technologies, including technological, social, psychological, cultural, historical, political, economic, legal and policy dimensions. Scholarship that tests theory, extends knowledge and/or fosters innovative perspectives on issues of importance to interdisciplinary research, is particularly encouraged. The Journal is open to a diversity of theoretic paradigms and research methodologies.
Journal of Popular Film and Television
Articles dedicated to popular film and television in the broadest sense. Concentration on commercial cinema and television, theory/criticism, interviews, filmographies, bibliographies, stars, directors, producers, studios and networks.
Cinema Journal (JCMS: Journal of Cinema & Media Studies)
Cinema Journal publishes essays on a wide variety of subjects from (using) diverse methodological perspectives. A "Professional Notes" section informs Society for Cinema and Media Studies members about upcoming events, research opportunities, and the latest published research.
The Hollywood Reporter
Presents news articles and features for and about the motion picture industry and the Los Angeles/Hollywood area.
Autenticado como miembro de UNIBE, puedes leer y descargar en línea los artículos publicados por estas y muchas otras revistas internacionales de Derecho.
Puedes leer y descargar en línea los artículos publicados por estas y muchas otras revistas de Diseño de Interiores, Arquitectura y Artes Visuales. También puedes recibir alertas de los números más recientes que se publican.
Interior Design
For the interior design professional marketplace; features a variety of outstanding projects, latest new products across all disciplines, industry news and more.
Contract
Trade Publication: Architecture; Interior Design
Home Accents Today
Home Furnishings Industry. The merchandising & fashion news magazine of the home accent & gift industries.
Kitchen & Bath Design News
Serves the kitchen & bath industry, a key niche within the residential construction & remodeling marketplace.
Kitchen & Bath Business
Delivers exclusive features on cutting-edge design installations, new products, business developments, industry personalities, best practices & solid market research.
International Journal of Space StructuresEngineering, Construction and Architectural Management
Art History /
Original articles relating to all aspects of the historical and theoretical study of painting, sculpture, design and other areas of visual imagery.
Art Bulletin
Published by the College Art Association (CAA).
International Journal of Art & Design Education
Concerned with theoretical and practical approaches, particularly the social and cultural values which inform art and design education.
Third Text
Contains Third World perspectives on contemporary art & culture.
Puedes leer y descargar en línea los artículos publicados por estas y muchas otras revistas de Ciencias de la Educación. También puedes recibir alertas de los números más recientes que se publican.
American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology
Journal of composites for construction
Journal of Engineering Mechanics
Journal of Structural Engineering
Journal of water resources planning and management
Transportation Science
IISE Transactions
International Journal of Reliability, Quality and Safety Engineering
Journal of Occupational and Organizational Psychology
Journal of the ACM (JACM)
Provides coverage of the most significant work going on in computer science, broadly construed.
ACM Computing Surveys
The primary purposes of the ACM Computing Surveys are to present new specialties and help practitioners and researchers stay abreast of all areas in the rapidly evolving field of computing. Computing Surveys focuses on integrating and adding understanding to the existing literature. This is accomplished by publishing surveys, tutorials, and symposia on special topics of interest to the membership of ACM.
ACM Transactions on Computer Systems
The purpose of ACM Transactions on Computer Systems is to present research and development results on the design, specification, realization, behavior, and use of computer systems. The term "computer systems" is interpreted broadly and includes systems architectures, operating systems, distributed systems, and computer networks. Articles that appear in TOCS will tend either to present new techniques and concepts or to report on experiences and experiments with actual systems. Insights useful to system designers, builders, and users will be emphasized.
ACM Transactions on Database Systems
The existence of TODS has helped to define the field of database research. It encompasses the development, formalization, and validation of abstractions and models to describe database applications and the design and implementation methods for organizing and processing data on computer hardware. TODS welcomes papers on a full range of database research in the management of diverse forms of data. Such subjects include: data modeling, database languages, database theory, query processing, access methods and indexing, security and privacy, transaction management, fault tolerance, distribution, performance, data storage, data mining, and novel applications and infrastructures exploiting database technology.
ACM Transactions on Programming Languages and Systems
ACM Transactions on Programming Languages and Systems (TOPLAS) is the premier journal for reporting recent research advances in the areas of programming languages, and systems to assist the task of programming. The scope of TOPLAS includes, but is not limited to, the following subjects: - language design for sequential and parallel programming - programming language implementation - programming language semantics - compilers and interpreters - runtime systems for program execution - storage allocation and garbage collection - languages and methods for writing program specifications - languages and methods for secure and reliable programs - testing and verification of programs
SIAM Journal on Computing
The SIAM Journal on Computing aims to provide coverage of the most significant work going on in the mathematical and formal aspects of computer science and nonnumerical computing. Submissions must be clearly written and make a significant technical contribution. Topics include but are not limited to analysis and design of algorithms, algorithmic game theory, data structures, computational complexity, computational algebra, computational aspects of combinatorics and graph theory, computational biology, computational geometry, computational robotics, the mathematical aspects of programming languages, artificial intelligence, computational learning, databases, information retrieval, cryptography, networks, distributed computing, parallel algorithms, and computer architecture.
SIAM Journal on Scientific Computing
The SIAM Journal on Scientific Computing contains research articles on numerical methods and techniques for scientific computation. Papers address computational issues relevant to the solution of scientific or engineering problems and generally include computational results demonstrating the effectiveness of the proposed techniques.
International Journal of Parallel Programming
International Journal of Parallel Programming is a forum for the publication of peer-reviewed, high-quality original papers in the computer and information sciences, focusing specifically on programming aspects of parallel computing systems. Such systems are characterized by the coexistence over time of multiple coordinated activities. The journal publishes both original research and survey papers. Fields of interest include: linguistic foundations, conceptual frameworks, high-level languages, evaluation methods, implementation techniques, programming support systems, pragmatic considerations, architectural characteristics, software engineering aspects, advances in parallel algorithms, performance studies, and application studies.
Event Management
Event Management, an International Journal, intends to meet the research and analytic needs of a rapidly growing profession focused on events. This field has developed in size and impact globally to become a major business with numerous dedicated facilities, and a large-scale generator of tourism. The field encompasses meetings, conventions, festivals, expositions, sport and other special events. Event management is also of considerable importance to government agencies and not-for-profit organizations in a pursuit of a variety of goals, including fund-raising, the fostering of causes, and community development.
Journal of Advertising
The Journal of Advertising is the premier journal devoted to the development of advertising theory and its relationship to practice. The major purpose of the Journal is to provide a public forum where ideas about advertising can be expressed. Research dealing with the economic, political, social, and environmental aspects of advertising, and methodological advances in advertising research represent some of the key foci of the Journal. Other topics of interest recently covered by the Journal include the assessment of advertising effectiveness, advertising ethics, and global issues surrounding advertising.
Journal of Consumer Research
Founded in 1974, the Journal of Consumer Research publishes scholarly research that describes and explains consumer behavior. Empirical, theoretical, and methodological articles spanning fields such as psychology, marketing, sociology, economics, communications, and anthropology are featured in this interdisciplinary journal. The primary thrust of JCR is academic, rather than managerial, with topics ranging from micro-level processes (such as brand choice) to more macro-level issues (such as the development of materialistic values).
Journal of International Marketing
As the globalization of markets continues at a rapid pace, business practitioners and educators alike face the challenge of staying current with the developments. Marketing managers require a source of new information and insights on international business events. International marketing educators require a forum for disseminating their thoughts and research findings. JIM is an international, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to advancing international marketing practice, research, and theory. Contributions addressing any aspect of international marketing management are published each quarter.
Journal of Marketing
The Journal of Marketing (JM) develops and disseminates knowledge about real-world marketing questions useful to scholars, educators, managers, policy makers, consumers, and other societal stakeholders around the world. It is the premier outlet for substantive marketing scholarship. Since its founding in 1936, JM has played a significant role in shaping the content and boundaries of the marketing discipline. Editorial Objective The fundamental editorial objective of JM is to publish the most impactful, thought-leading substantive research in the marketing discipline. This is expressed by the journal’s founding objectives: (1) to advance the science and practice of marketing (to make a difference by adding to what we know about marketing phenomena and changing how we study and practice marketing); and (2) to serve as a bridge between the scholarly and the practical, each of which has a vital stake in what is happening on the other side. JM is committed to publishing the highest quality articles that have the potential to advance marketing theory and practice regardless of topic, theory, method, or level of analysis.
Journal of Marketing Communications
The Journal of Marketing Communications is a double-blind peer-reviewed journal devoted to publishing research papers and information concerning all aspects of marketing and corporate communication, branding both corporate and product-related, and promotion management. It is a channel for discussing issues such customer relationship management, integrated marketing communication, together with behavioural foundations of marketing communications and promotion management. The Journal will also consider papers in internal marketing and in the corporate communications domain.
Journal of Marketing Research
JMR is written for those academics and practitioners of marketing research who need to be in the forefront of the profession and in possession of the industry"s cutting-edge information. JMR publishes articles representing the entire spectrum of research in marketing. The editorial content is peer-reviewed by an expert panel of leading academics. Articles address the concepts, methods, and applications of marketing research that present new techniques for solving marketing problems; contribute to marketing knowledge based on the use of experimental, descriptive, or analytical techniques; and review and comment on the developments and concepts in related fields that have a bearing on the research industry and its practices.
Journal of Strategic Marketing
Journal of Strategic Marketing publishes papers on key aspects of the interface between marketing and strategic management. It is a vehicle for discussing long-range activities where marketing has a role to play in managing the long-term objectives and strategies of companies. The objectives of the Journal are as follows: 1.To bridge the disciplines of marketing and strategic management, and to address the development of knowledge concerning the role that marketing has to play in the management of strategy. 2.To provide a vehicle for the advancement of knowledge in the field of strategic marketing and to stimulate research in this area. 3.To consider the role of marketing as an orientation of management at the strategic level of organizations. 4.Explore the overall management of the marketing function within total corporate management, with particular focus on issues of concern to marketing managers, directors and vice presidents. 5.To publish state of the art papers, empirical research results, practical aspects of theory, case studies, new methodological developments, conceptual developments, and to encourage published discussion on articles.
Psychology and Marketing
Psychology & Marketing (P&M) publishes original research and review articles dealing with the application of psychological theories and techniques to marketing. As an interdisciplinary journal, P&M serves practitioners and academicians in the fields of psychology and marketing and is an appropriate outlet for articles designed to be of interest, concern, and applied value to its audience of scholars and professionals. Manuscripts that use psychological theory to better understand the various aspects of the marketing of products and services are appropriate for submission.
Quantitative Marketing and Economics
Quantitative Marketing and Economics (QME) publishes research in the intersection of Marketing, Economics and Statistics.
Autenticado como miembro de UNIBE, puedes leer y descargar en línea los artículos publicados por estas y muchas otras revistas.
Academy of Management Journal
The mission of AMJ is to publish empirical research that tests, extends, or builds management theory and contributes to management practice. All empirical methods including, but not limited to, qualitative, quantitative, field, laboratory, meta-analytic, and mixed methods are welcome. To be published in AMJ, the research must make strong empirical and theoretical contributions and the manuscript should highlight the relevance of those contributions to management practice. Authors should strive to produce original, insightful, interesting, important, and theoretically bold research that demonstrates a significant "value-added" contribution to the field's understanding of an issue or topic. AMJ is published six times a year in February, April, June, August, October, and December.
Academy of Management Review
The mission of AMR is to publish theoretical insights that advance our understanding of management and organizations. Submissions to AMR must extend theory in ways that develop testable knowledge-based claims. To do this, researchers can develop new management and organization theory, significantly challenge or clarify existing theory, synthesize recent advances and ideas into fresh, if not entirely new theory, or initiate a search for new theory by identifying and delineating a novel theoretical problem. The contributions of AMR articles often are grounded in "normal science disciplines" of economics, psychology, sociology, or social psychology as well as nontraditional perspectives, such as the humanities
British Journal of Management
The British Journal of Management provides a valuable outlet for research and scholarship on management-orientated themes and topics. It publishes articles of a multi-disciplinary and interdisciplinary nature as well as empirical research from within traditional disciplines and managerial functions. With contributions from around the globe, the journal includes articles across the full range of business and management disciplines. A subscription to British Journal of Management includes International Journal of Management Reviews, also published on behalf of the British Academy of Management.
Business Ethics
To offer rigorous and informed analysis of ethical issues and perspectives relevant to organizations and their relationships with society -To promote scholarly research and advance knowledge in relation to business ethics and corporate social responsibility and social entrepreneurship by providing cutting edge theoretical and empirical analysis of salient issues and developments -To be responsive to changing concerns and emerging issues in the business ethics and business and society sphere, and to seek to reflect these in the balance of contributions -To be the publication outlet of choice for all types of original research relating to business ethics and business-society relationships. Original articles are welcomed. Each issue will normally contain several major articles, and there will be an occasional FOCUS section which will contain articles on an issue of particular importance and topicality. Other regular features will include editorial interviews, book reviews, comments and responses to published articles, research notes and case studies. Business Ethics: A European Review is well established as an academic research journal which is at the same time readable, user-friendly and authoritative. It publishes both fully refereed scholarly papers and special contributions such as speeches and reviews. The range of contributions reflects the variety and scope of ethical issues faced by business and other organisations world-wide, and at the same time seeks to address the interests and concerns of the journals readership.
Business Strategy and the Environment
Business Strategy and the Environment (BSE) is the leading academic journal in its field with peer-reviewed contributions of a high quality. It seeks to provide original contributions that add to the understanding of business responses to improving environmental performance. It seeks to examine links between competitive strategy and environmental management as well as providing results of research into systems and standards, corporate environmental management tools, organisations and management, particular industry sectors and responses of business to contemporary environmental issues. It examines the role of regulation and policy in the business sector and encourages cross-country analysis. Contributions are encouraged which extend the scope of activity from environmental management to sustainable development in business. The journal should be of interest to a broad interdisciplinary audience including academics, practitioners, business managers and consultants.
Corporate Social Responsibility and Environmental Management
Corporate Social Responsibility and Environmental Management is the leading international journal in a rapidly evolving field. It is a peer-reviewed journal and contributions of a high quality aimed at an interdisciplinary audience are invited. The journal provides a resource for the ever-increasing number of organisations concerned with social and environmental responsibilities in the context of sustainable development. It seeks therefore to publish the results of high quality research relating to the development of tools and techniques for improving performance and accountability in these areas. The journal welcomes case studies of best practice as well as rigorous assessments of different approaches to social responsibility and environmental management.
Financial Management
Financial Management (FM) serves both academics and practitioners concerned with the financial management of nonfinancial businesses, financial institutions, and public or private not-for-profit organizations.
Harvard Business Review
HBR covers a wide range of topics, including strategy, leadership, organizational change, negotiations, operations, innovation, decision making, marketing, finance, work-life balance, and managing teams. We publish articles of many lengths (some in both print and digital forms, and some in digital only), graphics, podcasts, videos, slide presentations, and just about any other media that might help us share an idea effectively.
Human Resource Management
Covering the broad spectrum of contemporary human resource management, this journal provides academics and practicing managers with the latest concepts, tools, and information for effective problem solving and decision making in this field. Broad in scope, it explores issues of societal, organizational, and individual relevance. Journal articles discuss new theories, new techniques, case studies, models, and research trends of particular significance to practicing HR managers
International Journal of Management Reviews
As the first reviews journal in the field of business management, the International Journal of Management Reviews is an essential reference tool for business academics and MBA students alike, covering all the main management sub disciplines from accounting and entrepreneurship to strategy and technology management.The IJMR complements the other publications produced by the British Academy of Management and is deliberately targeted at a wide readership interested in business and management. It publishes literature surveys and reviews that are authoritative in their content, form and balance, addressing the intellectual and academic needs of the broad academic management community both in the UK and on a wider global scale.
Journal of Human Resources
The Journal of Human Resources is among the leading journals in empirical microeconomics. Intended for scholars, policy makers, and practitioners, each issue examines research in a variety of fields including labor economics, development economics, health economics, and the economics of education, discrimination, and retirement. Founded in 1965, the Journal of Human Resources features articles that make scientific contributions in research relevant to public policy practitioners.
Journal of World Business
The Journal of World Business is a premier journal in the field of international business with a history dating to 1965 with the founding of the Columbia Journal of World Business. JWB publishes cutting-edge research that reflects important developments in the global business environment and advances new theoretical directions and ways of thinking about global phenomena. The journal especially encourages submissions that break new ground or demonstrate novel or counterintuitive findings in relation to established theories or assumptions and welcomes a variety of conceptual and theoretical traditions, including those drawn from allied social and behavioral sciences. Submissions should develop new and/or test existing theory, and empirical papers may employ a range of qualitative, quantitative and other methodologies so long as they are rigorous and appropriate. Although JWB's primary readers are scholars and researchers, the journal values contributions that explore and explicate implications for global enterprises and their managers, as well as consequences for public policy and the broader role of business in society. JWB welcomes manuscripts in the following areas: Global Political and Economic Environment; Strategic Management; Organizational Behavior; Cross-Cultural Management; Leadership; Human Resources Management; Ethics, Social Responsibility and Sustainability; Innovation, Technology and Entrepreneurship. While manuscripts may focus on a single country or small group of countries, all submissions should reflect some cross-border or comparative dimensions, or explore and advance other issues affecting international business, consistent with the global scope of the journal.
Leadership Quarterly
Disciplines such as political science, organizational psychology and sociology are becoming so specialized that, for scholars and lay persons alike, the study of leadership is now highly fractionated. Studies of US presidents in political science seldom make reference to the psychological literature of chief executive officers. Studies of school principals appear without attention to the impact of cultural dynamics seen in cultural anthropology. Management and administrative staffs responsible for supervisory and executive development need to scan 20 to 30 journals across many disciplines to keep current in the study of leadership.
Management Science
Management Science is a scholarly journal that publishes scientific research on the theory and practice of management. The journal includes within its scope all aspects of management related to strategy, entrepreneurship, innovation, technology, and organizations as well as all functional areas of business, such as accounting, finance, information systems, marketing, and operations. The journal includes studies on organizational, managerial, group and individual decision making, from both normative and descriptive perspectives. The articles are primarily based on the foundational disciplines of computer science, economics, mathematics, psychology, sociology, and statistics, but cross-functional, multidisciplinary research that reflects the diversity of the management science professions is also encouraged. The journal interest extends to managerial issues in diverse organizational forms, such as for-profit and nonprofit firms, private and public sector institutions, and formal and informal networks of individuals. We welcome theoretical, experimental (field or lab) and empirical contributions. The unifying thread of all Management Science articles is an analytical focus on improving the understanding of management. An acceptable manuscript must be relevant to the theory or practice of management, must meet high standards of rigor, and must be of broad interest to the community of management science scholars.
The Review of Financial Studies
The Review of Financial Studies is a major forum for the promotion and wide dissemination of significant new research in financial economics. As reflected by its broadly based editorial board, the Review balances theoretical and empirical contributions. The primary criteria for publishing a paper are its quality and importance to the field of finance, without undue regard to its technical difficulty. Finance is interpreted broadly to include the interface between finance and economics. The Review is sponsored by The Society for Financial Studies. The editors of the Review and officers of the Society are elected for limited terms.
American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene
Annals of Internal Medicine
European journal of clinical microbiology & infectious diseases: official publication of the European Society of Clinical Microbiology
Head & Neck: Journal for The Sciences & Specialties of The Head and Neck
Journal of neuroimaging: official journal of the American Society of Neuroimaging
MMWR. Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report
Science
Stress & Health: Journal of the International Society for the Investigation of Stress
The Journal of Dermatology
Advances in dental research
Advances in Dental Research publishes supplements to the Journal of Dental Research (JDR). A subscription to JDR grants you access to the articles in Advances in Dental Research.
Clinical implant dentistry and related research
The goal of Clinical Implant Dentistry and Related Research is to advance the scientific and technical aspects relating to dental implants and related scientific subjects. Dissemination of new and evolving information related to dental implants and the related science is the primary goal of our journal. The range of topics covered by the journals will include but be not limited to: New scientific developments relating to bone Implant surfaces and their relationship to the surrounding tissues Computer aided implant designs Computer aided prosthetic designs Immediate implant loading Immediate implant placement Materials relating to bone induction and conduction New surgical methods relating to implant placement New materials and methods relating to implant restorations Methods for determining implant stability A primary focus of the journal is publication of evidenced based articles evaluating to new dental implants, techniques and multicenter studies evaluating these treatments. In addition basic science research relating to wound healing and osseointegration will be an important focus for the journal.
Clinical oral implants research
Clinical Oral Implants Research conveys scientific progress in the field of implant dentistry and its related areas to clinicians, teachers and researchers concerned with the application of this information for the benefit of patients in need of oral implants. The journal addresses itself to clinicians, general practitioners, periodontists, oral and maxillofacial surgeons and prosthodontists, as well as to teachers, academicians and scholars involved in the education of professionals and in the scientific promotion of the field of implant dentistry.
Clinical oral investigations
It is the primary aim of this international journal to be a multidisciplinary forum for publications from all fields of oral medicine. Especially, it is intended to create a connection between basic and clinical sciences and thus promote the exchange of information and the advancement of oral medicine for the benefit of patients. Clinical Oral Investigations publishes original scientific articles and invited reviews which provide an international readership with up-to-date results of basic and clinical studies in the field of oral and maxillofacial science and medicine and aims to clarify the relevance of these results for a modern practice. Covered topics are: Maxillofacial and Oral Surgery, Prosthetics and Restorative Dentistry, Operative Dentistry, Endodontics, Periodontology, Orthodontics, Dental Materials Science, Clinical Trials, Epidemiology, Pedodontics, Oral Implant, Preventive Dentistiry, Oral Pathology, Oral Basic Sciences. The submission of Case Reports is generally discouraged.
Community dentistry and oral epidemiology
The aim of Community Dentistry and Oral Epidemiology is to serve as a forum for scientifically based information in community dentistry, with the intention of continually expanding the knowledge base in the field. The scope is therefore broad, ranging from original studies in epidemiology, behavioral sciences, and health services research through to methodological reports in program planning, implementation and evaluation.
Dental traumatology
Dental Traumatology is an international journal that aims to convey scientific and clinical progress in all areas related to adult and pediatric dental traumatology. This includes the following topics: - Epidemiology, Social Aspects, Education, Diagnostics - Esthetics / Prosthetics/ Restorative - Evidence Based Traumatology & Study Design - Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery/Transplant/Implant - Pediatrics and Orthodontics - Prevention and Sports Dentistry - Endodontics and Periodontal Aspects The journal"s aim is to promote communication among clinicians, educators, researchers, and others interested in the field of dental traumatology.
Dentomaxillofacial radiology
Dentomaxillofacial Radiology (DMFR) is the journal of the International Association of Dentomaxillofacial Radiology (IADMFR) and covers the closely related fields of oral radiology and head and neck imaging. Established in 1972, DMFR is a key resource keeping dentists, radiologists and clinicians and scientists with an interest in Head and Neck imaging abreast of important research and developments in oral and maxillofacial radiology. The DMFR editorial board features a panel of international experts including Editor-in-Chief Professor Ralf Schulze. Our editorial board provide their expertise and guidance in shaping the content and direction of the journal. Dentomaxillofacial Radiology is published eight times per year.
European journal of oral implantology
The International Journal of Oral Implantology publishes clinical articles related to the science and practice of oral implantology and related areas, providing up-to-date, evidence-based information to help clinicians make the best decisions for their patients. The focus is on reliable clinical articles, with generous color illustrations. Manuscripts describe clinical conditions, patient management, clinical experience, treatment and diagnostic procedures or techniques, economic evaluation, and new products and methods. All manuscripts are peer-reviewed, and priority is given to high-quality studies.
International endodontic journal
The International Endodontic Journal is published monthly and strives to publish original articles of the highest quality to disseminate scientific and clinical knowledge; all manuscripts are subjected to peer review. Original scientific articles are published in the areas of biomedical science, applied materials science, bioengineering, epidemiology and social science relevant to endodontic disease and its management, and to the restoration of root-treated teeth. In addition, review articles, reports of clinical cases, book reviews, summaries and abstracts of scientific meetings and news items are accepted. The International Endodontic Journal is essential reading for general dental practitioners, specialist endodontists, research, scientists and dental teachers.
International journal of paediatric dentistry
The International Journal of Paediatric Dentistry was formed in 1991 by the merger of the Journals of the International Association of Paediatric Dentistry and the British Society of Paediatric Dentistry and is published bi-monthly. It has true international scope and aims to promote the highest standard of education, practice and research in paediatric dentistry world-wide. International Journal of Paediatric Dentistry publishes papers on all aspects of paediatric dentistry including: growth and development, behaviour management, diagnosis, prevention, restorative treatment and issue relating to medically compromised children or those with disabilities. This peer-reviewed journal features scientific articles, reviews, case reports, clinical techniques, short communications and abstracts of current paediatric dental research. Analytical studies with a scientific novelty value are preferred to descriptive studies.
Journal of dental research
Journal of Dental Research (JDR) is a peer-reviewed scientific journal dedicated to the dissemination of new knowledge and information on all sciences relevant to dentistry and to the oral cavity and associated structures in health and disease. JDR is published monthly, allowing for frequent dissemination of its leading content. Rapid publication from acceptance to print provides timely communication of the latest research to the oral and dental community.
Journal of esthetic and restorative dentistry
The Journal of Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry is the longest standing peer-reviewed journal devoted solely to advancing the knowledge and practice of esthetic dentistry. Its goal is to provide the very latest evidence-based information in the realm of contemporary interdisciplinary esthetic dentistry through high quality clinical papers, sound research reports and educational features. The range of topics covered in the journal includes: - Interdisciplinary esthetic concepts - Implants - Conservative adhesive restorations - Tooth whitening - Prosthodontic materials and techniques
Journal of oral pathology & medicine
The aim of the Journal of Oral Pathology & Medicine is to publish manuscripts of high scientific quality representing original clinical, diagnostic or experimental work in oral pathology and oral medicine. Papers advancing the science or practice of these disciplines will be welcomed, especially those which bring new knowledge and observations from the application of techniques within the spheres of light and electron microscopy, tissue and organ culture, immunology, histochemistry and immunocytochemistry, microbiology, genetics and biochemistry. Review papers on topical and relevant subjects will receive a high priority.
Journal of orthodontics
The Journal of Orthodontics has an international circulation, publishing papers from throughout the world. The official journal of the British Orthodontic Society, it aims to publish high quality, evidence-based, clinically orientated or clinically relevant original research papers that will underpin evidence based orthodontic care. It particularly welcomes reports on prospective research into different treatment methods and techniques but also systematic reviews, meta-analyses and studies which will stimulate interest in new developments. Regular features include original papers on clinically relevant topics, clinical case reports, reviews of the orthodontic literature, editorials, book reviews, correspondence and other features of interest to the orthodontic community. The Journal is published in full colour throughout.
Journal of periodontal research
The Journal of Periodontal Research is an international research periodical the purpose of which is to publish original clinical and basic investigations and review articles concerned with every aspect of periodontology and related sciences.
Journal of prosthodontics
The Journal of Prosthodontics promotes the advanced study and practice of prosthodontics, implant, esthetic and reconstructive dentistry. It is the official journal of the American College of Prosthodontists, the American Dental Association-recognized voice of the Specialty of Prosthodontics. The Journal of Prosthodontics serves both researchers and practicing clinicians by providing a forum for the presentation and discussion of evidence-based prosthodontic research, techniques, and procedures.The objective of the Journal of Prosthodontics is to facilitate the effective transmission of new and innovative prosthodontic-related research from the laboratory to the practicing clinician.
Journal of Public Health Dentistry
The Journal of Public Health Dentistry is devoted to the advancement of public health dentistry through the exploration of related research, practice, and policy developments. Three main types of articles are published: original research articles that provide a significant contribution to knowledge in the breadth of dental public health, including oral epidemiology, dental health services, the behavioral sciences, and the public health practice areas of assessment, policy development, and assurance; methods articles that report the development and testing of new approaches to research design, data collection and analysis, or the delivery of public health services; and review articles that synthesize previous research in the discipline and provide guidance to others conducting research as well as to policy makers, managers, and other dental public health practitioners.
Oral and maxillofacial surgery
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery founded as Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgie is a peer-reviewed online journal. It is designed for clinicians as well as researchers. The quarterly journal offers comprehensive coverage of new techniques, important developments and innovative ideas in oral and maxillofacial surgery and interdisciplinary aspects of cranial, facial and oral diseases and their management. The journal publishes papers of the highest scientific merit and widest possible scope on work in oral and maxillofacial surgery as well as supporting specialties. Practice-oriented articles help improve the methods used in oral and maxillofacial surgery.
Oral diseases
The Journal provides a multidisciplinary approach to oral sciences. This includes the basic sciences, well designed and controlled clinical research and analytical epidemiology. The essential requirement is that all research is hypothesis-driven. Equal emphasis will be placed on aetiology, pathogenesis, diagnosis, prevention and treatment.
Orthodontics & craniofacial research
Orthodontics & Craniofacial Research - Genes, Growth and Development is published to serve its readers as an international forum for the presentation and critical discussion of issues pertinent to the advancement of the specialty of orthodontics and the evidence-based knowledge of craniofacial growth and development. This forum is based on scientifically supported information, but also includes minority and conflicting opinions. The objective of the journal is to facilitate effective communication between the research community and practicing clinicians. Original papers of high scientific quality that report the findings of clinical trials, clinical epidemiology, and novel therapeutic or diagnostic approaches are appropriate submissions. Similarly, we welcome papers in genetics, developmental biology, syndromology, surgery, speech and hearing, and other biomedical disciplines related to clinical orthodontics and normal and abnormal craniofacial growth and development. In addition to original and basic research, the journal publishes concise reviews, case reports of substantial value, invited essays, letters, and announcements. The journal is published quarterly.
Pediatric dentistry
Pediatric Dentistry is the official publication of the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry, the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry and the College of Diplomates of the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry. It is published bi-monthly and is internationally recognized as the leading journal in the area of pediatric dentistry. The journal promotes the practice, education and research specifically related to the specialty of pediatric dentistry. This peer-reviewed journal features scientific articles, case reports and abstracts of current pediatric dental research.
Periodontology 2000
Periodontology 2000 comprises a series of monographs intended for periodontists and general practitioners with interest in periodontics. The editorial board identifies significant topics and invites a guest editor to prepare each monograph. Periodontology 2000 is a different concept in periodontal literature and serves as a valuable supplement to existing periodontal journals.
Science
Clinical Child and Family Psychology ReviewJournal of Occupational and Organizational PsychologyScience
Current Issues in Tourism
Current Issues in Tourism encourages in-depth discussion and critique of key questions within the subject. It offers a readable format for extended peer-reviewed papers, commentaries, letters and reviews, all designed to spark off further debate. It contains both applied and theoretical work that addresses tourism inquiry, method and practice. Lively and rigorous, it welcomes contributions from the broad gamut of subjects that make up the stuff of tourism studies. Current Issues in Tourism is designed to be accessible to both new and experienced researchers and practitioners on a global basis. The principal aims of the journal are to: encourage the full range of approaches which are available to the study of tourism; bring together researchers from different subject backgrounds for interdisciplinary and postdisciplinary debate; develop the theoretical base on which the study of tourism is built; provide a basis for the development of critical approaches to the study of tourism; disseminate new approaches, concepts, frameworks, methods, models and practices which may be developed in the study of tourism; and promote new research. In addition to general papers, Current Issues in Tourism features four other sections - CIT Research Letters, CIT Research Notes, CIT Reviews and Current Issues in Method and Practice. To find out more about these sections, including how to submit material, please click here . New for 2017 the journal has introduced Current Issues in Asian Tourism (CIAT), 3 issues dedicated to papers on tourism in Asia.
International Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Administration
The International Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Administration is an applied, internationally oriented hospitality and tourism management journal designed to help practitioners and researchers stay abreast of the latest developments in the field as well as facilitate the exchange of ideas. The journal addresses critical competency areas that will help practitioners be successful in this growing field now and into the future. An exciting and challenging international forum, the journal reflects current happenings and trends in the industry.
International Journal of Tourism Research
International Journal of Tourism Research promotes and enhances research developments in the field of tourism. The journal provides an international platform for debate and dissemination of research findings whilst also facilitating the discussion of new research areas and techniques. IJTR continues to add a vibrant and exciting channel for those interested in tourism and hospitality research developments. The scope of the journal is international and welcomes research that makes original contributions to theories and methodologies. It continues to publish high quality research papers in any area of tourism, including empirical papers on tourism issues. The journal welcomes submissions based upon both primary research and reviews including papers in areas that may not directly be tourism based but concern a topic that is of interest to researchers in the field of tourism, such as economics, marketing, sociology and statistics. All papers are subject to strict double-blind (or triple-blind) peer review by the international research community.
Journal of Hospitality, Leisure, Sports and Tourism Education
The Journal of Hospitality, Leisure, Sport and Tourism Education (JoHLSTE) is the leading international, peer-reviewed educational journal for this subject grouping. Its aims are to: a) Promote, enhance and disseminate research, good practice and innovation in all aspects of higher education in Hospitality, Leisure, Sport and Tourism and Events to its prime audience including teachers, researchers, employers, and policy makers. b) Encourage greater understanding, links and collaboration across its constituent fields. JoHLSTE is designed to have maximum impact through it being available on-line, fully archived and peer-reviewed. JoHLSTE is divided into seven sections: Editorial; Academic Papers; Practice Papers, Perspectives, Comments and Rejoinders, Research Notes and Reports and Education Resource Reviews.
Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Education
The Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education (JHTE) is designed to facilitate scholarly interchange among hospitality and tourism educators, industry practitioners and educators from related disciplines. It aims to serve the needs of all levels of hospitality and tourism education through the presentation of issues and opinions pertinent to the field. JHTE is a refereed, interdisciplinary quarterly journal of the International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education (ICHRIE). The journal regularly features: Papers on relevant academic issues, Creative and cutting-edge papers through which educators share unique instructional techniques or other innovative approaches in the classroom, Empirical papers on teaching and learning evaluation issues, Research notes or commentaries addressing current trends and developments related to hospitality and tourism education.
Journal of Hospitality Marketing and Management
The Journal of Hospitality Marketing & Management provides a peer-reviewed outlet for contributions that further understanding, practice, and education in hospitality marketing and management. It aims to promote new ideas, models, approaches, and paradigms that contribute to the development of knowledge and theory of hospitality marketing and management. Its distinct, multifaceted approach encompasses the administrative disciplines, liberal arts, and social sciences.
Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality & Tourism
The Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality & Tourism encompasses the vast and diversified research on issues impacting human resources in the hospitality and tourism industry. It strives to be the preeminent forum for the dissemination of key academic and industry research and encourages research from both industry experts as well as academic experts. The Journal also examines the latest issues and trends in education as it related to human resources theory and practice. In addition to reporting on the best practices in the hospitality industry, the refereed Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality & Tourism covers such relevant topics as: -Turnover-related issues in the hospitality industry- Workplace violence- Employee attitude surveys- Well-being- Departmental conflict issues- Career paths among managers- Drug and alcohol abuse- The labor shortage in the hospitality industry- Employee empowerment- Education and training- Employee incentive programs- Recruitment and retention- Workforce diversity- Employee engagement
Journal of Quality Assurance in Hospitality & Tourism
The Journal of Quality Assurance in Hospitality & Tourism serves as a medium to share and disseminate new research findings, theoretical development and superior practices in hospitality and tourism. The journal aims to publish cutting-edge, empirically and theoretically sound research articles on quality planning, development, management, marketing, evaluation, and adjustments within the field. Readers of the journal stay up-to-date on the latest theory development and research findings, ways to improve business practices, successful hospitality strategies, maintenance of profit requirements, and increasing market share in this complex and growing field. Comprised of conceptual and methodological research papers, research notes, case studies, and review books and conferences the Journal of Quality Assurance in Hospitality & Tourism offers readers examples of real world practices and experiences that involve: -Organizational development and improvement -Operational and efficiency issues -Quality policy and strategy development and implementation -Quality function deployment -Quality experiences in hospitality industry -Service quality improvement and customer satisfaction -Managerial issues, such as employee empowerment & benefits, quality costs, & returns on investment -The role and participation of private and public sectors, including residents -International, national, and regional tourism; tourism destination sites; arid systems of tourism
Leisure Sciences
Leisure Sciences presents scientific inquiries into the study of leisure, recreation, parks, travel, and tourism from a social science perspective. Articles cover the social and psychological aspects of leisure, planning for leisure environments, leisure gerontology, travel and tourism behavior, leisure economics, and urban leisure delivery systems. Also published are methodological notes and philosophical and policy treatises, calendars of research meetings and conferences, announcements, and book reviews.
Tourism & Hospitality Research
Tourism and Hospitality Research is firmly established as a leading and authoritative, peer-reviewed journal for tourism and hospitality researchers and professionals. Tourism and Hospitality Research covers: • Hospitality and tourism operations • Marketing and consumer behaviour • HR management • Social Media and Marketing • Technology • Planning and development • Policy • Performance and financial management • Strategic implications • Environmental aspects • Forecasting and prediction • Revenue management • Impact assessment and mitigation • Globalisation • Research methodologies • Leisure and culture • Risk Management • Change Management
Academy of Management Journal
The mission of AMJ is to publish empirical research that tests, extends, or builds management theory and contributes to management practice. All empirical methods including, but not limited to, qualitative, quantitative, field, laboratory, meta-analytic, and mixed methods are welcome. To be published in AMJ, the research must make strong empirical and theoretical contributions and the manuscript should highlight the relevance of those contributions to management practice. Authors should strive to produce original, insightful, interesting, important, and theoretically bold research that demonstrates a significant "value-added" contribution to the field's understanding of an issue or topic. AMJ is published six times a year in February, April, June, August, October, and December.
Academy of Management Review
The mission of AMR is to publish theoretical insights that advance our understanding of management and organizations. Submissions to AMR must extend theory in ways that develop testable knowledge-based claims. To do this, researchers can develop new management and organization theory, significantly challenge or clarify existing theory, synthesize recent advances and ideas into fresh, if not entirely new theory, or initiate a search for new theory by identifying and delineating a novel theoretical problem. The contributions of AMR articles often are grounded in "normal science disciplines" of economics, psychology, sociology, or social psychology as well as nontraditional perspectives, such as the humanities
British Journal of Management
The British Journal of Management provides a valuable outlet for research and scholarship on management-orientated themes and topics. It publishes articles of a multi-disciplinary and interdisciplinary nature as well as empirical research from within traditional disciplines and managerial functions. With contributions from around the globe, the journal includes articles across the full range of business and management disciplines. A subscription to British Journal of Management includes International Journal of Management Reviews, also published on behalf of the British Academy of Management.
Business Ethics
To offer rigorous and informed analysis of ethical issues and perspectives relevant to organizations and their relationships with society -To promote scholarly research and advance knowledge in relation to business ethics and corporate social responsibility and social entrepreneurship by providing cutting edge theoretical and empirical analysis of salient issues and developments -To be responsive to changing concerns and emerging issues in the business ethics and business and society sphere, and to seek to reflect these in the balance of contributions -To be the publication outlet of choice for all types of original research relating to business ethics and business-society relationships. Original articles are welcomed. Each issue will normally contain several major articles, and there will be an occasional FOCUS section which will contain articles on an issue of particular importance and topicality. Other regular features will include editorial interviews, book reviews, comments and responses to published articles, research notes and case studies. Business Ethics: A European Review is well established as an academic research journal which is at the same time readable, user-friendly and authoritative. It publishes both fully refereed scholarly papers and special contributions such as speeches and reviews. The range of contributions reflects the variety and scope of ethical issues faced by business and other organisations world-wide, and at the same time seeks to address the interests and concerns of the journals readership.
Business Strategy and the Environment
Business Strategy and the Environment (BSE) is the leading academic journal in its field with peer-reviewed contributions of a high quality. It seeks to provide original contributions that add to the understanding of business responses to improving environmental performance. It seeks to examine links between competitive strategy and environmental management as well as providing results of research into systems and standards, corporate environmental management tools, organisations and management, particular industry sectors and responses of business to contemporary environmental issues. It examines the role of regulation and policy in the business sector and encourages cross-country analysis. Contributions are encouraged which extend the scope of activity from environmental management to sustainable development in business. The journal should be of interest to a broad interdisciplinary audience including academics, practitioners, business managers and consultants.
Corporate Social Responsibility and Environmental Management
Corporate Social Responsibility and Environmental Management is the leading international journal in a rapidly evolving field. It is a peer-reviewed journal and contributions of a high quality aimed at an interdisciplinary audience are invited. The journal provides a resource for the ever-increasing number of organisations concerned with social and environmental responsibilities in the context of sustainable development. It seeks therefore to publish the results of high quality research relating to the development of tools and techniques for improving performance and accountability in these areas. The journal welcomes case studies of best practice as well as rigorous assessments of different approaches to social responsibility and environmental management.
Financial Management
Financial Management (FM) serves both academics and practitioners concerned with the financial management of nonfinancial businesses, financial institutions, and public or private not-for-profit organizations.
Harvard Business Review
HBR covers a wide range of topics, including strategy, leadership, organizational change, negotiations, operations, innovation, decision making, marketing, finance, work-life balance, and managing teams. We publish articles of many lengths (some in both print and digital forms, and some in digital only), graphics, podcasts, videos, slide presentations, and just about any other media that might help us share an idea effectively.
Human Resource Management
Covering the broad spectrum of contemporary human resource management, this journal provides academics and practicing managers with the latest concepts, tools, and information for effective problem solving and decision making in this field. Broad in scope, it explores issues of societal, organizational, and individual relevance. Journal articles discuss new theories, new techniques, case studies, models, and research trends of particular significance to practicing HR managers
International Journal of Management Reviews
As the first reviews journal in the field of business management, the International Journal of Management Reviews is an essential reference tool for business academics and MBA students alike, covering all the main management sub disciplines from accounting and entrepreneurship to strategy and technology management.The IJMR complements the other publications produced by the British Academy of Management and is deliberately targeted at a wide readership interested in business and management. It publishes literature surveys and reviews that are authoritative in their content, form and balance, addressing the intellectual and academic needs of the broad academic management community both in the UK and on a wider global scale.
Journal of Consumer Research
Founded in 1974, the Journal of Consumer Research publishes scholarly research that describes and explains consumer behavior. Empirical, theoretical, and methodological articles spanning fields such as psychology, marketing, sociology, economics, communications, and anthropology are featured in this interdisciplinary journal. The primary thrust of JCR is academic, rather than managerial, with topics ranging from micro-level processes (such as brand choice) to more macro-level issues (such as the development of materialistic values).
Journal of Human Resources
The Journal of Human Resources is among the leading journals in empirical microeconomics. Intended for scholars, policy makers, and practitioners, each issue examines research in a variety of fields including labor economics, development economics, health economics, and the economics of education, discrimination, and retirement. Founded in 1965, the Journal of Human Resources features articles that make scientific contributions in research relevant to public policy practitioners.
Journal of International Marketing
As the globalization of markets continues at a rapid pace, business practitioners and educators alike face the challenge of staying current with the developments. Marketing managers require a source of new information and insights on international business events. International marketing educators require a forum for disseminating their thoughts and research findings. JIM is an international, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to advancing international marketing practice, research, and theory. Contributions addressing any aspect of international marketing management are published each quarter.
Journal of Marketing
The Journal of Marketing (JM) develops and disseminates knowledge about real-world marketing questions useful to scholars, educators, managers, policy makers, consumers, and other societal stakeholders around the world. It is the premier outlet for substantive marketing scholarship. Since its founding in 1936, JM has played a significant role in shaping the content and boundaries of the marketing discipline. Editorial Objective The fundamental editorial objective of JM is to publish the most impactful, thought-leading substantive research in the marketing discipline. This is expressed by the journal’s founding objectives: (1) to advance the science and practice of marketing (to make a difference by adding to what we know about marketing phenomena and changing how we study and practice marketing); and (2) to serve as a bridge between the scholarly and the practical, each of which has a vital stake in what is happening on the other side. JM is committed to publishing the highest quality articles that have the potential to advance marketing theory and practice regardless of topic, theory, method, or level of analysis.
Journal of Marketing Research
JMR is written for those academics and practitioners of marketing research who need to be in the forefront of the profession and in possession of the industry"s cutting-edge information. JMR publishes articles representing the entire spectrum of research in marketing. The editorial content is peer-reviewed by an expert panel of leading academics. Articles address the concepts, methods, and applications of marketing research that present new techniques for solving marketing problems; contribute to marketing knowledge based on the use of experimental, descriptive, or analytical techniques; and review and comment on the developments and concepts in related fields that have a bearing on the research industry and its practices.
Journal of Strategic Marketing
Journal of Strategic Marketing publishes papers on key aspects of the interface between marketing and strategic management. It is a vehicle for discussing long-range activities where marketing has a role to play in managing the long-term objectives and strategies of companies. The objectives of the Journal are as follows: 1.To bridge the disciplines of marketing and strategic management, and to address the development of knowledge concerning the role that marketing has to play in the management of strategy. 2.To provide a vehicle for the advancement of knowledge in the field of strategic marketing and to stimulate research in this area. 3.To consider the role of marketing as an orientation of management at the strategic level of organizations. 4.Explore the overall management of the marketing function within total corporate management, with particular focus on issues of concern to marketing managers, directors and vice presidents. 5.To publish state of the art papers, empirical research results, practical aspects of theory, case studies, new methodological developments, conceptual developments, and to encourage published discussion on articles.
Journal of World Business
The Journal of World Business is a premier journal in the field of international business with a history dating to 1965 with the founding of the Columbia Journal of World Business. JWB publishes cutting-edge research that reflects important developments in the global business environment and advances new theoretical directions and ways of thinking about global phenomena. The journal especially encourages submissions that break new ground or demonstrate novel or counterintuitive findings in relation to established theories or assumptions and welcomes a variety of conceptual and theoretical traditions, including those drawn from allied social and behavioral sciences. Submissions should develop new and/or test existing theory, and empirical papers may employ a range of qualitative, quantitative and other methodologies so long as they are rigorous and appropriate. Although JWB's primary readers are scholars and researchers, the journal values contributions that explore and explicate implications for global enterprises and their managers, as well as consequences for public policy and the broader role of business in society. JWB welcomes manuscripts in the following areas: Global Political and Economic Environment; Strategic Management; Organizational Behavior; Cross-Cultural Management; Leadership; Human Resources Management; Ethics, Social Responsibility and Sustainability; Innovation, Technology and Entrepreneurship. While manuscripts may focus on a single country or small group of countries, all submissions should reflect some cross-border or comparative dimensions, or explore and advance other issues affecting international business, consistent with the global scope of the journal.
Leadership Quarterly
Disciplines such as political science, organizational psychology and sociology are becoming so specialized that, for scholars and lay persons alike, the study of leadership is now highly fractionated. Studies of US presidents in political science seldom make reference to the psychological literature of chief executive officers. Studies of school principals appear without attention to the impact of cultural dynamics seen in cultural anthropology. Management and administrative staffs responsible for supervisory and executive development need to scan 20 to 30 journals across many disciplines to keep current in the study of leadership.
Management Science
Management Science is a scholarly journal that publishes scientific research on the theory and practice of management. The journal includes within its scope all aspects of management related to strategy, entrepreneurship, innovation, technology, and organizations as well as all functional areas of business, such as accounting, finance, information systems, marketing, and operations. The journal includes studies on organizational, managerial, group and individual decision making, from both normative and descriptive perspectives. The articles are primarily based on the foundational disciplines of computer science, economics, mathematics, psychology, sociology, and statistics, but cross-functional, multidisciplinary research that reflects the diversity of the management science professions is also encouraged. The journal interest extends to managerial issues in diverse organizational forms, such as for-profit and nonprofit firms, private and public sector institutions, and formal and informal networks of individuals. We welcome theoretical, experimental (field or lab) and empirical contributions. The unifying thread of all Management Science articles is an analytical focus on improving the understanding of management. An acceptable manuscript must be relevant to the theory or practice of management, must meet high standards of rigor, and must be of broad interest to the community of management science scholars.
The Review of Financial Studies
The Review of Financial Studies is a major forum for the promotion and wide dissemination of significant new research in financial economics. As reflected by its broadly based editorial board, the Review balances theoretical and empirical contributions. The primary criteria for publishing a paper are its quality and importance to the field of finance, without undue regard to its technical difficulty. Finance is interpreted broadly to include the interface between finance and economics. The Review is sponsored by The Society for Financial Studies. The editors of the Review and officers of the Society are elected for limited terms.
© 2020-2024 Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. Todos los derechos reservados.
