Skip to Main Content

Guía rápida para el acceso y uso de los recursos electrónicos

Ofrece instrucciones básicas para acceder a las plataformas de recursos electrónicos del CRAI e informaciones sobre el uso de estos recursos.

Bases de datos y repositorios temáticos de acceso abierto

La siguiente es una lista de bases de datos y repositorios de acceso abierto con contenidos de calidad contrastada que ha sido seleccionada por profesionales del CRAI de UNIBE:

AmeliCA 

AmeliCA es una infraestructura de comunicación para la publicación académica y la ciencia abierta, sostenida de forma cooperativa y centrada en el modelo de publicación sin fines de lucro para conservar la naturaleza académica y abierta de la comunicación científica. Entre sus proyectos, AmeliCA ofrece servicios de visibilidad (Portal de libros y revistas de AmeliCA) a publicaciones científicas que comparten los principios del modelo asumido.

ArchINFORM 

This database for international architecture, originally emerging from records of interesting building projects from architecture students, has meanwhile become the largest online-database about worldwide architects and buildings from past to present.

Archnet 

Developed by the Aga Khan Trust for Culture and the Aga Khan Documentation Center at MIT, is an open-access resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, visual culture, and conservation issues, with a particular focus on Muslim societies. Archnet presents visual and material culture within historic, cultural, and geographic contexts, and contains over 120,000 images, publications, video, and pedagogical tools.

Artstor - Public Collections 

Artstor is the most extensive image resource for educational and scholarly use. It brings together media from the world’s museums, archives, scholars, and artists, with a specialized suite of tools for teaching and learning with visual materials — all rights-cleared for education and research. The Public Collections are a freely accessible library of images and other media where you can search and browse collections with tools to view, share, download, cite, and print media.

BASE - Bielefeld Academic Search Engine 

BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access).

Bases de datos de la Organización Internacional del Trabajo 

Ofrecen acceso a documentos de la OIT. Se encuentran organizadas en categorías temáticas: Estadísticas, Información jurídica, Seguridad social, Seguridad y salud en el trabajo y Terminología

Bases de datos de la Organización Mundial de la Propiedad Intelectual (OMPI) 

Portal de acceso a la colección de la OMPI de recursos y material de referencia con información estadística, jurídica o técnica.

Berkeley Library Digital Collections 

Digital Collections is the all-in-one portal into the UC Berkeley Library’s digital gems. The digital materials you find here — images, text, audio, and video — enrich and support the work of Berkeley’s faculty, researchers, students, and staff. This includes digital collections, archival records, and other materials that provide enduring value for intellectual inquiry, research, and discovery.

Biblioteca CF+S: Ciudades para un futuro más sostenible 

Reúne documentación sobre todo tipo de acciones y experiencias en las ciudades y en el territorio que mejoren, de manera efectiva, las condiciones de vida de las personas, dentro de un criterio de sostenibilidad. Ofrece artículos, informes y reflexiones teóricas sobre el actual estado de las ciudades y sobre las alternativas que se plantean.

Biblioteca Digital de la OEI 

Servicio de Información y Documentación especializado en educación, ciencia, tecnología, sociedad e innovación (CTS+I), y cultura en Iberoamérica. Integra todos los servicios de búsqueda y recuperación de información bibliográfica en soporte papel y en formato electrónico

Biblioteca Virtual del Poder Judicial 

Ofrece acceso al texto completo de obras monográficas del sello editorial del Poder Judicial de la República Dominicana, así como obras de otros autores e instituciones que han cedido sus derechos de distribución.

Cochrane Library 

Cochrane Library es un grupo de bases de datos que contiene diferentes tipos de evidencia independiente de alta calidad para informar la toma de decisiones en el campo de la salud. Permite la búsqueda en seis bases de datos: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database y NHS Economic Evaluation Database. Está disponible en una versión en español.

Consultoría Jurídica del Poder Ejecutivo 

Contiene información documental y textos completos de leyes, decretos, reglamentos y resoluciones del Poder Ejecutivo de la República Dominicana.

CORE 

CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public. In this way CORE facilitates free unrestricted access to research for all.

Crossref Metadata Search 

Search the metadata of 110,913,022 journal articles, books, standards, datasets & more

Database of publications on coronavirus disease (COVID-19) 

You can search the WHO database of publications on coronavirus disease (COVID-19). Articles are searchable by author, key word (title, author, journal), journal, or by general topic. To see the most recently added citations, select “Newest updates”. The database is updated daily, Monday through Friday.

Dialnet 

Dialnet es uno de los mayores portales bibliográficos del mundo, cuyo principal cometido es dar mayor visibilidad a la literatura científica hispana. Contiene registros de diversos tipos documentales: artículos de revistas, libros, actas de congresos, tesis doctorales. También ofrece enlaces a documentos disponibles en acceso abierto.

Directory of Open Access Books 

Este buscador recupera libros académicos en formato electrónico de editoriales y repositorios de todo el mundo, disponibles en acceso abierto para consulta y descarga en Internet.

EarthDoc 

EarthDoc enables you to browse through thousands of conference papers and journal articles online. The geoscience database currently contains over 60,000 technical papers and articles and new material is added weekly. EarthDoc was launched in 2007 by the European Association of Geoscientists & Engineers (EAGE) and has been growing significantly over the past few years. It is a source of information that is well respected by everyone in the geoscience industry.

ERIC ─ Education Resources Information Center 

Es la mayor base de datos especializada en educación disponible en línea. Es producida por el Institute of Education Sciences (IES) del Departamento de Educación de Estados Unidos. Permite acceder a un catálogo de más de 1.1 millones de referencias bibliográficas y a más de 107,000 documentos a texto completo disponibles de forma gratuita.

EUR-Lex 

Base de datos de documentos jurídicos de la Unión Europea (tratados, actos jurídicos, procedimientos y otros)

Google Arts & Culture 

Discover millions of artworks, art collections, historical sites and stories.

Google Dataset Search 

Con Dataset Search los usuarios pueden buscar conjuntos de datos de investigación almacenados en Internet utilizando palabras clave. Esta herramienta muestra información sobre conjuntos de datos alojados en miles de repositorios de Internet; de esta forma, cualquier usuario puede acceder a ellos y aprovechar la información que contienen.

Graó e-Premium 

Banco digital de contenidos educativos de los principales autores de prestigio del mundo educativo que proporciona acceso al texto completo de 150 títulos disponibles en abierto de la editorial Graó.

Great Buildings Collection 

Contiene información sobre cientos de edificios y arquitectos de todo el mundo y de todas las épocas. Cada obra va acompañada de textos, fotografías, comentarios, modelos en 3D, bibliografías, etc. Permite la búsqueda por nombre del edificio, nombre del arquitecto y lugar de ubicación del edificio.

Innova Concrete 

Innova Concrete: selection of significant 20th-century heritage sites in Europe aims to raise awareness of the importance of concrete in the built heritage. This search engine compiles 100 sites that are representative of the importance of concrete in the 20th century. The aim is to transmit the value of fair-faced concrete sites to society, through a series of examples that highlight different aspects of concrete that are relevant to these sites’ significance as cultural heritage.

IRIS-PAHO 

Este repositorio centraliza la producción de la OPS/OMS IRIS; se consolida como la biblioteca digital de la OPS/OMS al reunir los materiales producidos desde la creación de la Organización en 1902 hasta la actualidad y se considera la memoria viva de la institución. El objetivo principal del IRIS es facilitar el acceso gratuito en formato digital a la producción científico-técnica de la Organización Mundial de la Salud.

JSTOR 

More than 6,000 Open Access ebooks from 75+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press, are available at no cost to libraries or users.

LILACS ─ Biblioteca Virtual en Salud (BVS) 

Es el más importante y abarcador índice de la literatura científica y técnica en Salud de América Latina y de Caribe. Contiene artículos de las revistas biomédicas más importantes de la región. Tiene alrededor de 900.000 registros bibliográficos de artículos de revistas, tesis de posgrado, capítulos de libros, anales de congresos o conferencias, informes científico-técnicos y publicaciones gubernamentales.

Mapa en línea para rastrear la propagación mundial del brote de coronavirus en tiempo real 

Mapa en línea para rastrear la propagación mundial del brote de coronavirus que comenzó en la ciudad china de Wuhan construido y actualizado regularmente por el Centro Johns Hopkins de Ciencia e Ingeniería de Sistemas. El sitio muestra estadísticas sobre muertes y casos confirmados de coronavirus, o 2019-nCoV, en un mapa mundial. También permite a los visitantes descargar los datos de forma gratuita.

Mérimeé 

Base de datos del patrimonio arquitectónico francés. Ofrece una foto de cada monumento

Neuroimaging Informatics Tools and Resources Clearinghouse (NITRC) 

NeuroImaging Tools & Resources Collaboratory is an award-winning free web-based resource that offers comprehensive information on an ever expanding scope of neuroinformatics software and data. Since debuting in 2007, NITRC has helped the neuroscience community make further discoveries using software and data produced from research that used to end up lost or disregarded. NITRC also provides free access to data and enables pay-per-use cloud-based access to unlimited computing power, enabling worldwide scientific collaboration with minimal startup and cost. With NITRC and its components—the Resources Registry (NITRC-R), Image Repository (NITRC-IR), and Computational Environment (NITRC-CE)—a researcher can obtain pilot or proof-of-concept data to validate a hypothesis for just a few dollars.

OAPEN 

The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.

OER Commons: Open Educational Resources 

OER is a public digital library of open educational resources. Explore, create, and collaborate with educators around the world to improve curriculum.

Old Book Illustrations 

Image collection on the web; particularly Victorian and French Romantic illustrations. You can browse Illustrations by: artists; engravers; formats, publishers; subjects; techniques; titles. Subject categories are: Animals, Buildings & Monuments, Humor, Landscapes & Places, Narratives, Ornaments & Patterns, People, Plants, Science & Technology.

Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) 

El repositorio oficial de documentos del Banco Mundial ofrece acceso libre a:
- World Bank Group Annual Reports and Independent Evaluation Studies.
- Books published by the World Bank Group including flagship publications, academic books y más…

Pascal y Francis 

Archivo de las bases de datos bibliográficos PASCAL y FRANCIS en ciencias exactas, humanas y sociales, producidas por el Inist-CNRS entre 1972 y 2015. Permite el acceso a más de 20 millones de referencias (artículos, patentes, mapas, conferencias, libros, informes y tesis) en ciencias exactas y tecnología, en ciencias biológicas y médicas, en arte y arqueología, economía, etnología, geografía, historia de las ciencias y de las técnicas, literatura, lingüística, prehistoria y protohistoria, ciencias administrativas y jurídicas, ciencias de la educación y de las religiones.

PLOS – Public Library of Science 

PLOS publishes a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine. Rigorously reported, peer reviewed and immediately available without restrictions, promoting the widest readership and impact possible: PLOS ONE, PLOS Biology, PLOS Computational, Biology, PLOS Genetics, PLOS Medicine, PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases, PLOS Pathogens

Portal Educativo de Las Américas: Recursos de innovación en educación

Recursos de información para la innovación en educación.

Preprint Archive Search

Preprint Archive Search es una herramienta de descubrimiento de la iniciativa Open Science Framework (OFS) que permite buscar de manera colectiva en decenas de repositorios de preprints. Permite la búsqueda por repositorio y también por materias o áreas de conocimiento. La base de datos contiene más de 2.000.000 de documentos.

PsyArXiv 

PsyArXiv (Psychology Archive) is designed to facilitate rapid dissemination of psychological research. PsyArXiv is a creation of the Society for the Improvement of Psychological Science (SIPS) and the Center for Open Science (COS). PsyArXiv allows scholars to post documents such as working papers, unpublished work, and articles under review (preprints), making them accessible to other researchers and to the public at no cost. Browse by subject: Engineering Psychology; Life Sciences; Meta-science; Neuroscience; Psychiatry; Social and Behavioral Sciences

PubMed 

PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Purple Book 

Base de datos en línea de búsqueda de información de productos biológicos. Permite búsquedas fáciles e incluye información sobre los nombres de los productos (patentados y adecuados), el tipo de solicitud de licencia de productos biológicos (BLA), la potencia del biológico, la forma de dosificación, presentación del producto, estado de la licencia, número BLA y fecha de aprobación.

REDINET 

Su objetivo es recopilar investigaciones y recursos documentales del campo educativo producidos en España para facilitar su conservación, difusión y uso. Contiene miles de referencias bibliográficas y documentos a texto completo para la formación y actualización continua del profesorado y para investigadores, alumnos y administradores de la Educación.

RefSeek 

Directorio de obras de referencia en línea que permite navegar por tipo de documento. Ofrece también un buscador.

RePEc - IDEAS (Research Papers in Economics) 

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 102 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components, all maintained by volunteers. The collected data are then used in various services that serve the collected metadata to users or enhance it. So far, over 2,000 archives from 102 countries have contributed about 3 million research pieces from 3,500 journals and 5,000 working paper series. Over 57,000 authors have registered and 75,000 email subscriptions are served every week.

RIBAPIX 

Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) architecture image library: over 100,000 images available to license for use in your projects, publications and media.

SHARE 

Search scolarly works (data sets, patents, posters, presentations, articles, books, conference papers, dissertations, preprints, projects, reports, thesis, working papers). SHARE provides external links to open access documents and data.

SITEAL - Sistema de Información de Tendencias Educativas en América Latina 

Ofrece información estadística y documentos de análisis para el seguimiento de la situación educativa de niños, adolescentes, jóvenes y adultos en la región latinoamericana.

Smithsonian Open Access 

This database includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo. You can download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s 2D and 3D digital images, without asking.

Springer Open 

Libros de acceso abierto de la editorial académica Springer.

The Open Textbook Library 

These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. The library currently includes 708 textbooks, with more being added all the time. Browse by subjects: Accounting & Finance / Business / Computer Science & Information Systems / Economics / Education / Engineering / Humanities / Journalism, Media Studies & Communications / Law / Mathematics / Medicine / Natural Sciences  / Social Sciences / Student Success.

UNESDOC 

The UNESCO Digital Library is the repository of UNESCO’s institutional memory and a source of high-quality information on UNESCO activities (in education, natural sciences, social and human sciences, culture, and communication and information), with more than 350,000 documents dating back to 1945.

UNILEX 

Database of international case law and bibliography on the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts and on the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) – two of the most important international instruments for the regulation of international commercial transactions.

Unsplash 

The internet’s source of freely usable images. Over 1 million free high-resolution images brought to you by the world’s most generous community of photographers.

UNWTO eLibrary 

Amplia colección de publicaciones y estadísticas en el campo del turismo. Comprende todas las publicaciones de la Organización Mundial del Turismo (+ 1,300); estadísticas de la UNWTO; datos actualizados sobre indicadores de turismo receptor, turismo emisor y turismo doméstico, además de industrias turísticas, empleo e indicadores macroeconómicos. Algunos títulos de esta base de datos están disponibles para acceso abierto remoto. El CRAI de UNIBE ofrece a sus usuarios acceso total a esta base de datos en equipo localizado en el área física de Referencia.

Urbadoc 

Urbadoc contiene más de 700.000 registros relacionados con la literatura sobre investigación urbanística y social, así como sobre políticas y prácticas procedentes tanto de sus cinco países miembros (España, Alemania, Reino Unido, Francia e Italia) como de otros. Urbadoc incluye las bases de datos bibliográficas producidas por los miembros de la Asociación Urbandata.

WMO e-Library 

Conference reports and other expert reports, working papers, journals and newsletters, information dossiers on meteorology in different countries, all available online.

WorldWideScience.org 

WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.

Zenodo 

Zenodo es un repositorio un servicio innovador que permite a los investigadores, científicos, proyectos e instituciones de la Unión Europea compartir, preservar, depositar y mostrar los resultados de investigación multidisciplinares, tanto de datos como de publicaciones, para aquellas entidades o comunidades de investigación que no disponen de repositorios institucionales.

© 2022 Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. Todos los derechos reservados.