American English Compendium (4th ed.) Autores:
This book picks up where other language dictionaries leave off: it includes common proverbs, a sampling of American English versus British English, popular American expressions and slang, acronyms, and varied information on everything from wildlife to currency. I
An Introduction to English Semantics and Pragmatics Autores:
This book outlines the meaning potential (semantics) of English and how language knowledge is put to use (pragmatics).
English basics: a companion to grammar and writing Autores: 
English for International Tourism Autores: 
English for the IB MYP 4 and 5 Autores:
The only series for MYP 4 and 5 developed in cooperation with the International Baccalaureate (IB)Develop your skills to become an inquiring learner; ensure you navigate the MYP framework with confidence using a concept-driven and assessment-focused approach to English presented in global contexts.- Develop conceptual understanding with key MYP concepts and related concepts at the heart of each chapter.- Learn by asking questions with a statement of inquiry in each chapter. - Prepare for every aspect of assessment using support and tasks designed by experienced educators.- Understand how to extend your learning through research projects and interdisciplinary opportunities.
Expand your English: A guide to improving your academic vocabulary Autores:
Writing academic prose in English is especially difficult for non-native speakers, largely because the standard vocabulary used in this genre can be quite different from colloquial English. Expand Your English: A Guide to Improving Your Academic Vocabulary is a unique and invaluable guide that will enable the reader to overcome this hurdle. It will become the favourite go-to reference book for both beginners and for intermediate learners struggling with the complexities of English-language academic writing.
The Briefest English Grammar Ever! Autores: 
A Reference Grammar of French Autores:
This handbook will be an invaluable resource for students and teachers who want to perfect their knowledge of all aspects of French grammar.
Connexions: méthode de francais : niveau 1 Autores: 
Cours de la Sorbonne : langue et civilisation françaises Autores: 
Expresiones idiomáticas : español-francés, francés-español Autores:
Spanish idioms with French equivalents, organized thematically.
French in action: A beginning course in language and culture Autores:
Since it was first published, French in Action: A Beginning Course in Language and Culture—The Capretz Method has been widely recognized in the field as a model for video-based foreign-language instructional materials. The third edition has been revised by Pierre Capretz and Barry Lydgate and includes new, contemporary illustrations throughout and more-relevant information for today's students in the Documents sections of each lesson. A completely new feature is a journal by the popular character Marie-Laure, who observes and humorously comments on the political, cultural, and technological changes in the world between 1985 and today. The new edition also incorporates more content about the entire Francophone world. In use by hundreds of colleges, universities, and high schools, French in Action remains a powerful educational resource, and the third edition updates the course for a new generation of learners.
La expresividad en las locuciones verbales españolas y francesas Autores: 
Speak the culture: be fluent in French life and culture Autores: 
Variations stylistiques: Cours de grammaire avancée Autores:
This advanced level course book teaches stylistic variations of modern French grammar using examples from films and interviews as well as other authentic texts. Written entirely in French, it focuses on the most difficult grammar points and their usage, rather than on their formation. Variations stylistiques includes an abundance of oral and written exercises that are practical, relevant, creative, and fun, encouraging students to use the grammar in meaningful contexts. By highlighting the many linguistic variants employed by native speakers, Dansereau provides an engaging alternative to traditional French grammar textbooks. An ancillary Web site features quizzes and other valuable resources for instructors.
Dieci lezioni di italiana : corso di lingua italiana per stranieri : A1 / Autores: 
Essential italian grammar in practice Autores: 
Larousse básico: Diccionario español-italiano = italiano-español
Español y portugués en contacto: Préstamos léxicos e interferencias Autores:
The present study aims at offering an overview of Spanish-Portuguese (and Spanish-Galician-Portuguese) language contact, both in Europe and in America. It pays a special attention to the history of linguistic interferences in each region, examining how and when lexical borrowings entered the Spanish language and how they disseminated across the Spanish-speaking world.
Falar... ler... escrever... português : um curso para estrangeiros : com nova ortografia Autores: 
Manual de lingüística portuguesa Autores:
This Manual provides a general yet detailed account of the current research in Portuguese linguistics by combining overview chapters and in-depth analyses of selected topics.
Portuguese: A Linguistic Introduction Autores:
This accessible book provides a comprehensive introduction to the linguistic structure of Portuguese. Clearly organised, it covers the central topics of syntax, phonology, morphology, semantics and pragmatics, and explores the social and historical background of Portuguese, its development and spread in the world, and related sociolinguistic issues such as dialect variation and language planning.
The Portuguese : A portrait of a people Autores:
A veteran journalist and commentator on Portugal, the author paints an intimate portrait of a fascinating and at times contradictory country and its people.
A Grammar of Mandarin / Autores:
A fascinating description of a global language, A Grammar of Mandarin combines broad perspectives with illuminating depth. Crammed with examples from everyday conversations, it aims to let the language speak for itself. The book opens with an overview of the language situation and a thorough account of Mandarin speech sounds. Nine core chapters explore syntactic, morphological and lexical dimensions. A final chapter traces the Chinese character script from oracle-bone inscriptions to today's digital pens.This work will cater to language learners and linguistic specialists alike. Easy reference is provided by more than eighty tables, figures, appendices, and a glossary. The main text is enriched by sections in finer print, offering further analysis and reflection. Example sentences are fully glossed, translated, and explained from diverse angles, with a keen eye for recent linguistic change. This grammar, in short, reveals a Mandarin language in full swing.
Chinese language narration: Culture, cognition, and emotion Autores:
Chinese Language Narration: Culture, cognition, and emotion is a collection of papers presenting original research on narration in Mandarin, especially as it contrasts to what is known regarding narration in English.
© 2020-2024 Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. Todos los derechos reservados.