Diccionarios especializados, enciclopedias y otras obras de referencia y consulta rápida:
Es necesario autenticarse como miembro de UNIBE para acceder en línea a los recursos electrónicos de suscripción pagada.
Email: help@unibe.edu.do Tel.: (809) 689-4111 ext. 1168, 1178. Ubicación: Edif. Francia I, 5to. piso.
Contacta con el área de Servicios de Apoyo al Aprendizaje y la Docencia.
Requieren autenticación como usuario de UNIBE
The Engineering Language Autores:
Unlike other engineering dictionaries that tend to focus only on narrow and arcane technical words, this dictionary explains the major, commonly used words found in engineering documents and drawings, and explains them in plain, unambiguous English. It also explains how some terms take on different meanings in different engineering contexts-vital when working on collaborative projects across different engineering disciplines. -- Based on a dictionary that was developed for engineers and technicians at Lockheed Martin. -- Each definition written in clear, everyday English to avoid confusing jargon and'techno-speak'problems.
Encyclopedia of Materials Science Research / Autores:
This book presents current research in the field of engineering. Topics discussed include characterization of advanced structural materials by acoustic emission indices; applications of polymeric treatments in improving building construction materials durability; types of sustainable building design and evaluation tools; raman spectroscopy; mechanical study of metallic targets impacted by metallic rods; advanced systems for automatically detecting faults occurring in bearings; fault detection and diagnosis with statistical and soft computing methods and advances in the numberical modelling of fatigue crack closure using finite elements.
Dictionary of Fire Protection Engineering / Autores:
A groundbreaking book that contains a broad yet detailed coverage of the major aspects of fire engineering. It has been compiled by a recognized authority on the subject.
Professional Expression: To Organize, Write, and Manage for Technical Communication Autores:
Unlike other engineering dictionaries that tend to focus only on narrow and arcane technical words, this dictionary explains the major, commonly used words found in engineering documents and drawings, and explains them in plain, unambiguous English. It also explains how some terms take on different meanings in different engineering contexts--vital when working on collaborative projects across different engineering disciplines. Based on a dictionary that was developed for engineers and technicians at Lockheed Martin. Each definition written in clear, everyday English to avoid confusing jargon and'techno-speak'problems.
Encyclopedia of Engineering Research / Autores:
This book presents current research in the field of engineering. Topics discussed include characterization of advanced structural materials by acoustic emission indices; applications of polymeric treatments in improving building construction materials durability; types of sustainable building design and evaluation tools; raman spectroscopy; mechanical study of metallic targets impacted by metallic rods; advanced systems for automatically detecting faults occurring in bearings; fault detection and diagnosis with statistical and soft computing methods and advances in the numberical modelling of fatigue crack closure using finite elements.
Concise Encyclopedia of System Safety: Definition of Terms and Concepts / Autores:
The first comprehensive reference work covering safety professional terminology A convenient desk reference designed to fill a serious gap in the system safety body of knowledge, the Concise Encyclopedia of System Safety: Definition of Terms and Concepts is the first book explicitly devoted to defining system safety terms and concepts and designed to help safety professionals quickly and easily locate the definitions and information which they need to stay abreast of research new and old. Definitions for safety-related terminology currently differ between individual books, guidelines, standards, and even laws. Establishing a single common and complete set of definitions for the first time, with examples for each, the book revolutionizes the way in which safety professionals are able to understand their field. The definitive resource devoted to defining all of the major terms and concepts used in system safety and reliability in a single volume, Concise Encyclopedia of System Safety is the go-to book for systems safety engineers, analysts, and managers as they encounter new terms, or need an exact, technical definition of commonly used terms.
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology / Autores:
With more than 400 entries, the Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology presents a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational psychology for students, researchers, and professionals in the areas of psychology, business, management, and human resources. In two volumes, readers are provided with state-of-the-art research and ready-to-use facts.
Usa esta caja de búsqueda, principalmente, para localizar libros y otros recursos en formato impreso (papel) disponibles para préstamo y consulta en las salas del CRAI-Biblioteca.
Directorio de obras de referencia en línea que permite navegar por tipo de documento. Ofrece también un buscador.
Engineering Dictionary by Farlex, Inc. gives free, instant access to more than 28,000 engineering terms and 9,000 images, all from authoritative sources, including McGraw-Hill. This free engineering dictionary app can help you find clear, in-depth definitions of engineering terminology right on your iPhone or iPad. This app compiles multiple authoritative engineering dictionaries and encyclopedias, all from industry-leading publishers, and features entries from across multiple disciplines.
© 2020-2024 Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. Todos los derechos reservados.