Skip to Main Content
Parece que está usando Internet Explorer 11 o una versión anterior. Este sitio web funciona mejor con navegadores modernos como las últimas versiones de Chrome, Firefox, Safari y Edge. Si continúa con este navegador, es posible que vea resultados inespera
Qué puedes encontrar en esta página
Esta página ofrece referencias y enlaces a e-libros sobre metodologías y técnicas de investigación y sobre comunicación científica que te ayudarán a la hora de elaborar el trabajo o proyecto final de grado o postgrado. Incluye también una selección de bases de datos y repositorios multidisciplinarios que ofrecen acceso al texto completo de tesis de grado, maestría y doctorado de universidades de todo el mundo.
Libros sobre metodología de investigación (impresos)
Manuales para elaborar tesis
Elaborar el Trabajo Final: Paso a paso
Normas APA, séptima edición. Autores: En este documento presentamos una síntesis de los contenidos del manual de Estilo APA en su séptima edición, publicado en el 2019, y nos centramos en cuatro aspectos: 1) el formato general de presentación de trabajos, 2) tablas y figuras, 3) los mecanismos de citación y 4) las referencias. Propósito del recurso: Presentar las generalidades del estilo APA para citas y referencias, en su séptima edición.
Edición: Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, 2020
Extensiones de Google Chrome para crear referencias bibliográficas de los sitios web que consultas (Marquina, 2020)
eBooks sobre metodología de investigación disponibles en el CRAI
A Complete Guide to Academic Research in Built Environment and Engineering Autores: Just when you feel frustrated and thought of giving up, this book is here to save the day – and your future. Flip through and you will know this is what you need to survive the journey, especially in the real academic setting nowadays. A Complete Guide to Academic Research in Built Environment and Engineering provides · Complete coverage on the nut and bolts of academic research in the fields of built environment and engineering · Detailed explanation of every stage in the research process – from definitions toreal-world examples, common mistakes and logical comparison · Realistic expectations paired with practical and step-by-step alternatives to address unforeseen issues The respected local and international authors of this book have articulately penned their thoughts and experiences to provide a definitive road map to surviving academic research especially in built environment and engineering. It is definitely a highly recommended guide for students and researchers – whether you are contemplating academic research or may have just begun the journey!'
ISBN / ISSN: 9789674611439
Edición: Penerbit USM. 2018
Organizational Research Methods: A Guide for Students and Researchers / Autores: This text provides a timely and comprehensive introduction to major research methods in the Organizational sciences. It will be a boon to all students conducting their projects in this area, and may well become a standard reference for staff teaching research methods to undergraduate and postgraduate students of business studies or organizational behaviour
ISBN / ISSN: 9780761971009
Edición: SAGE Publications. 2001
Research Methods for Students, Academics and Professionals: Information Management and Systems Autores: Research is such an important subject for information professionals that there will always be a need for effective guides to it. Research skills are a prerequisite for those who want to work successfully in information environments, an essential set of tools which enable information workers to become information professionals. This book focuses on producing critical consumers of research. It also goes some way towards producing researchers in the fields of information management and systems.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781876938420
Edición: Chandos Publishing. 2002
Qualitative Research in Management / Autores: This book is the first of its kind on qualitative research in management in the Indian context. It covers the philosophy and practice of qualitative research, and presents the journeys of 10 management scholars who describe their experiences of doing qualitative research while explaining their choice of varied methods. Both aspiring and experienced management researchers will find it an invaluable resource.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789351501039
Edición: Sage Publications. 2015
Qualitative Research in Business / Autores: Qualitative methods are today taking their rightful place as valuable and powerful research tools both in business and elsewhere. Many professionals, however, continue to lack the skills needed to apply these methods in an effective and convincing manner. Qualitative Methods in Business Research: A Practical Guidebook offers an analysis and “how to” guide regarding qualitative research methods that provides practical and effective advice for those seeking knowledge regarding the application of these tools.Opening discussions compare formal/scientific/quantitative methods of investigation with qualitative alternatives. Having provided this overview, a range of qualitative methods are discussed in an easy-to-understand manner that will be invaluable for those who wish to use these tools as part of their decision-making processes.Assuming no prior background in qualitative research methods, the text is ideal both for the classroom and for use as a professional handbook. Powerpoint presentations reviewing each chapter will be provided to those instructors adopting the book as a text for classroom instruction.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781443866217
Edición: Cambridge Scholars Publishing. 2015
Research Methods for Business and Social Science Students / Autores: Research Methods for Business and Social Science Students aims to present a clear discussion of the research methods employed in various disciplines related to our daily life problems. The theoretical basis of research methods is explained clearly and succinctly. Collecting data is a key part of the book and this includes both qualitative and quantitative methods of data collection, along with the advantages and disadvantages of each method. The book also describes in clear terms how students can analyse data, interpret results and link these to the literature review and hence their own contribution. It sets out a range of fundamental ideas in research methods, such as deductivism and inductivism, and explains why methodology is not the same as method. In this second edition every chapter has been re-written to be more readable and also to include more examples. The authors have also added a real student research proposal and a multiple-choice test with answers for the readers to test their own understanding of the ideas in the book. The book has been designed to illustrate research tools in a clear and accessible manner through chapters on such topics as formulating research, research design, data analysis and writing up the research results.
ISBN / ISSN: 9788132113669
Edición: Sage Publications. 2014
Postgraduate Research in Business / Autores: In Postgraduate Research in Business, Sarah Quinton and Teresa Smallbone provide a vital introduction to the research process and the thinking and learning skills needed to successfully complete postgraduate research. In step-by-step terms, the authors detail the `tools of the trade'- the practical and the intellectual skills - that underpin the study of Business and Management, from research skills and project planning to strategies for reading, writing and presentation. Postgraduate Research in Business provides:'A student-friendly guide to thinking critically about Business and Management research'Guidance on the best way to approach research'A clear focus on finding research topics and developing them in to dissertations'Essential help in forging critical reading skills'Helpful advice on making your research project manageable'An inside view on the assumptions and requirements of post graduate research in business'Structured support for writing up your research This is essential reading for any student doing an MBA, an MA, or starting a PhD in Business or Management Studies. It will provide a vital supplement to the plethora of textbooks in Business and Research Methods.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781412908351
Edición: SAGE Publications Ltd. 2006
Metodología de la investigación: Las rutas cuantitativa, cualitativa y mixta / Autores: Metodología de la investigación: Las rutas cuantitativa, cualitativa y mixta, es una obra nueva (primera edición) que ha venido a sustituir al texto Metodología de la investigación que durante casi 28 años fue publicado en seis ediciones. Se trata de un texto completamente actualizado e innovador, mucho más gráfico, didáctico, personalizado y multidisciplinario. Su contenido se refiere a la investigación científica y a la investigación aplicada al desarrollo profesional; y es producto de las ideas, aportaciones y experiencias que han proporcionado centenas de docentes e investigadores en Iberoamérica y diversos científicos y profesionales del mundo. El resultado es un libro interactivo que vincula el contenido del texto impreso con el material incluido en su Centro de recursos en línea, y que a lo largo de sus páginas se ha destacado con el ícono que se muestra al costado.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781456260965
Edición: McGraw-Hill Interamericana, 2018
Metodología de la investigación (4ta. ed.) / Autores: En la sociedad actual caracterizada por altos niveles de competitividad, globalización, incertidumbre, rápidos y complejos desarrollos tecnológicos y por la apropiación y creación del conocimiento como estrategia de desarrollo, es indudable que la carencia de una cultura de la investigación y el menosprecio por la actividad investigativa sean factores explicativos de gran parte del subdesarrollo de muchos países; en particular los latinoamericanos que se caracterizan por la falta de dinamismo y competitividad, tanto de las personas como de las organizaciones—entre ellas las de el sector educativo y las de los sectores productivos.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789586993098
Edición: Pearson, 2015
Metodología de la investigación I / Autores: Este texto representa una presentación sincrética de las principales cuestiones que ayudan a delimitar un proyecto de investigación. Hemos organizado el texto en 5 cuestiones y en cada una de ellas respondemos un conjunto de preguntas. Permanentemente se problematizan los temas tratados y se ejemplifican posibles transferencias al área de estudio. Investigar en el área de Enseñanza de Ciencias del Ambiente implica comprender las características de la investigación científica, en primer lugar.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789871432486
Edición: Córdoba, Argentina : Encuentro Grupo Editor. 2014
Metodología de la investigación II / Autores: Reflexionar acerca de la problemática de la Educación en Ciencias del Ambiente en Argentina nos relaciona particularmente con los procesos de formación docente destinados a tal fin, como es el caso de esta Licenciatura. Dicho proceso integra tanto a los contenidos disciplinares como a los metodológicos. Como parte de estos últimos, la investigación educativa es una de las competencias profesionales esperables para los que se forman y trabajan como educadores. Un proceso de formación docente no fragmentado implica la interacción entre los aportes de la investigación educativa y el desarrollo curricular, como el de las ciencias del ambiente en nuestro caso. Ver a las prácticas educativas como problemas a resolver y a las decisiones como hipótesis de trabajo lleva consigo un cambio de actitud en los profesionales de la docencia. Es por ello que estos textos de Metodología de la Investigación tienen como propósito aportar a dicha discusión, tratando de develar desde los propios contextos laborales y cuestionamientos personales posibles rutas de investigación. En el primer texto presentamos tipos generales de metodologías de la investigación educativa, trabajando desde dos planteos extremos. En este segundo incluimos otras propuestas intermedias desde el debate y reflexión sobre la formulación de problemas e hipótesis, el trabajo con los datos, las técnicas, para llegar a la conformación de la estructura general del proyecto. Además incluimos las principales conceptualizaciones referidas a las dos técnicas más usadas en investigación en ciencias sociales para registrar datos desde diferentes fuentes, como son el análisis de contenido y la observación. Cabe aclarar estos textos son solo algunos aportes para guiar la elaboración del trabajo final de la carrera y que, a la hora de concretar esta investigación se debe acordar y ajustar los detalles metodológicos con quien haya aceptado dirigir el trabajo de tesina. Quizás también resulte necesario en este proceso enriquecer los fundamentos metodológicos con el aporte de otros textos. Por ello al final citamos una bibliografía básica sobre estos temas.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789871432660
Edición: Córdoba, Argentina : Encuentro Grupo Editor. 2014
Técnicas para investigar : análisis de datos y redacción científica / Trata sobre los procedimientos de análisis de datos cuantitativo y cualitativo y sobre la presentación de los datos en el marco de la escritura científica. Ofrece recursos para la redacción de trabajos científicos, presenta un esquema descriptivo para la elaboración de proyectos de investigación y sugiere criterios para su evaluación y autoevaluación.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789875910218
Edición: Editorial Brujas. 2014
Action Research: Models, Methods, and Examples / Autores: The first three chapters of Action Research: Models, Methods, and Examples covers the history, foundations, and basics of conducting action research projects. In those chapters you will learn about the origins of action research as well as about the different methods and models of action research - from the original approaches used by Kurt Lewin and his students in the 1940s and 1950s to the diversity of current approaches to AR that are used to develop both solutions to real world problems and to construct a better understanding of important issues and concern in communities, schools, businesses, and organizations. The nine chapters in the second part of the book illustrate the many ways action research is practiced today. Those chapters illustrate the use of action research methods to accomplish everything from individual personal professional development to changing policies and practices in large organizations and systems. The chapters detail many specific methods of doing AR such as participatory action research, emancipatory action research, designbased action research, collaborative inquiry, and many others.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781623966553
Edición: Information Age Publishing. 2014
A Gentle Guide to Research Methods / Autores: A Gentle Guide to Research Methods explains what research is, and guides you through choosing and using the method best suited to your needs, with detailed examples from a wide range of disciplines.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780335219278
Edición: McGraw-Hill Education. 2007
A Guide for the Statistically Perplexed / Autores: Do statistics-heavy research papers give you a headache? Are you baffled by bias, confused by correlation, or flummoxed by F-tests? A Guide for the Statistically Perplexed is here to help! This book is designed to assist students, clinicians, and researchers in becoming familiar with statistical and research techniques by covering the essentials of the topic and drawing attention to many common problem areas.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781442613539
Edición: University of Toronto Press. 2013
Basic Research Methods / Autores: This book offers a comprehensive and well-rounded view of research as a tool for problem-solving in the wide range of the social sciences. It is built on the foundation of philosophical pragmatism, postulating that the value of knowledge and research methodologies lie in their usefulness in engaging with the real world. The book synthesizes both positivist and non-positivist methodologies. It is meant for students who are undertaking their first research course or project. The techniques, while basic in nature, are used in many masters and doctoral research studies. The book uses engaging language, real-life examples from various subject areas and follows an inductive approach. With the help of this book, from an experiential base, students should be able to build a more advanced conceptual and theoretical understanding of research through further reading and practice. This book discusses a policy-applied-pure-action model of research covering both quantitative and qualitative methods for case study, survey and experimental designs. It pays considerable attention to measurement principles and to data analysis techniques that make practical use of Microsoft Excel for analysis of both words and numbers. It includes a building block approach to writing, as well as the author's thoughts on application of research in the real world.
ISBN / ISSN: 9788132104575
Edición: Sage Publications. 2010
Case Study Research: Core Skills in Using 15 Genres / Autores: Case Study Research: Core Skills in Using 15 Genres examines the processes involved in conducting case research in a number of genres including participant observation, fuzzy set social science, system dynamics, decision systems analysis, forced metaphor elicitation technique, ethnographic decision tree modeling, mapping strategic thinking, the historical method, storytelling research and conversational analysis. The book reviews and applies the best literature on case study methods from a number of disciplines providing a strong rationale for adopting case study research methods alone or in mixed-methods. This fully revised and updated second edition employs a broad and deep coverage of multiple case study research genres to comprehensively explore the topic.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781785604614
Edición: Emerald Group Publishing Limited. 2017
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods / Autores: In conjunction with top survey researchers around the world and with Nielsen Media Research serving as the corporate sponsor, the Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods presents state-of-the-art information and methodological examples from the field of survey research. Although there are other'how-to'guides and references texts on survey research, none is as comprehensive as this Encyclopedia, and none presents the material in such a focused and approachable manner. With more than 600 entries, this resource uses a Total Survey Error perspective that considers all aspects of possible survey error from a cost-benefit standpoint.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781412918084
Edición: SAGE, 2008
Errors in Evidence-Based Decision Making: Improving and Applying Research Literacy / Autores: Existing research methods textbooks emphasize the mechanics of HOW to conduct research studies. However, many students fail to see WHY it is important to learn about research because they will never conduct research studies. These students do not become engaged in learning and believe that research courses and textbooks are useless. They do not see the need of developing “research literacy” to understand the applications and limitations of research to their daily lives. This book engages students with a nonmathematical presentation that includes real examples of the consequences of research errors in daily life. The organization facilitates learning with objectives, concepts, description of errors, best practices, and examples.This is a research methods textbook for students who fear research textbooks. The diversity of topics in this book permits application to research methods courses in these academic fields: Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology. This should be the first book for all students to introduce research and develop “research literacy”.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781475810806
Edición: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers. 2014
Fundamentals of Research. a Dissective View / Autores: The present book has been written with two clear objectives in mind – to enable researchers, irrespective of their discipline, to develop the most appropriate methodology for their research studies; and to make them familiar with the art of using different research methods and techniques. It is hoped that the humble efforts made in the form of this book will assist in the accomplishment of exploratory as well as result-oriented research studies. The book is primarily targeted to serve as text book to Post Graduate, M.Phil. and Ph.d students of research methodology in all disciplines of various universities. The book seems to be designed specifically for those students who are newcomers to research, and who may have a basic barrier with regard to the subject. The areas covered in the book follow a simple-to-complex approach in terms of their discussion. Overall, this book clearly reflects the teaching experience of the author with this subject. The book can be of value to researchers by introducing some information on how to carry out reviews of literature and its importance in research. All possible efforts have been made to further enhance the usefulness of the book. The feedback received from different sources has been incorporated.
ISBN / ISSN: 9783954894178
Edición: Anchor Academic Publishing. 2017
Gaining Funding for Research / Autores: Success at seeking and gaining funding is now a vital component of building of a successful research career. The book sets out the case for why success at winning funding is so important, from both an institutional and individual researcher perspective.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780335236589
Edición: McGraw-Hill Education. 2010
How to Research / Autores: How to Research is a clear and accessible guide to the business of doing a research project. It systematically takes the reader through from the planning to the writing up and finishing off.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780335238675
Edición: McGraw-Hill Education. 2010
Introduction to Research Methods and Report Writing / Autores: This book provides introductory materials on research methods and report writing that aim at guiding students and researchers towards effective research and reporting of their findings. Unlike the many volumes on research that are mostly theoretical, this book originated in the classroom and grew out of the students'own needs to design and conduct satisfactory research in order to meet academic requirements. It is also designed to help experienced researchers in their research ventures. In fulfilling this purpose, the author uses simple, straightforward language. He also provides appropriate examples and illustrations to enable the reader to grasp the basic concepts of research. The book will prove a useful guide for students and researchers in social sciences and humanities who wish to transform research theory into real and feasible research projects.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781498278508
Edición: Resource Publications. 2016
Planning Your Research and How to Write It / Autores: This book is a practical guide for residents and young researchers who are planning to embark on research. It details the significant planning one must first do including choosing a suitable experienced clinician as a supervisor, sourcing for a'winning idea'with significant clinical impact, performing a proper review of literature, defining clearly the objectives to be set and adopting the appropriate methodology. Statistical evaluation must be done from the start of the research to define adequate sample size and also for evaluation of the results. It also advises how one should draw upon relevant and appropriate conclusions from the results obtained.The ethics of research is also discussed. An all-important factor in research is the procurement of research grants. Readers are guided how to write a proper research proposal to secure these much needed grants.Many research papers end up as presentations only in local or international conferences. An important additional objective of this book is to guide young researchers how to write their finished product — as a publication in an important international, refereed journal or as a thesis. Chapters have been specially written with tips for scientific writing, selecting the right journal, writing for an original article for a journal, a review article, a case report as well as for a thesis. Tips are also written on what reviewers of a journal look for in an article as well as what examiners look for in a thesis.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789814651035
Edición: World Scientific. 2015
Primer on Effect Sizes, Simple Research Designs, and Confidence Intervals / Autores: A Primer on Effect Sizes, Simple Research Designs, and Confidence Intervals was designed to help individuals learn to calculate effect sizes for their research designs. A sample effect size allows a researcher or clinician to determine the effect size for his or her sample data, but a confidence interval around an effect size allows one to describe the effect size within a given population. The text encourages the reporting of confidence intervals. The primary purpose of the book is to provide a connection among effect sizes, confidence intervals, and simple research design. Also, some commonly used univariate and multivariate statistics are covered. Regression discontinuity designs, simple moderation and mediation designs, power analysis, and fit indices as effect size measure are presented. All calculations are demonstrated through a calculator and statistical packages such as Microsoft Excel, SPSS, SAS, Hayes'Process Analysis, and EQS. The book covers more than 25 effect sizes that are connected to simple research designs and offers that a researcher or clinician has to apply reasonable thought process to determine which effect may be useful for his or her research. The text discusses how one can conduct a priori calculation of power to determine the number of participants needed to have power at a certain G•Power. The book will be a valuable resource to students taking a statistics class, research methods class, or research design class. Unlike many texts within this area, this resource will give students or researchers the understanding of how to calculate effect sizes with a simple calculator or with a few commands from statistical software programs. Hence, mathematical ability is not a prerequisite for this text. The book provides a nonmathematical treatment of effect sizes within the context of research designs. Finally, to aid understanding, critical material is repeated throughout the text.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780398091972
Edición: Charles C Thomas. 2017
Principles of Data Management and Presentation / Autores: The world is saturated with data. We are regularly presented with data in words, tables, and graphics. Students from many academic fields are now expected to be educated about data in one form or another. Yet the typical sequence of courses—introductory statistics and research methods—does not provide sufficient information about how to focus in on a research question, how to access data and work with datasets, or how to present data to various audiences. Principles of Data Management and Presentation addresses this gap. Assuming only that students have some familiarity with basic statistics and research methods, it provides a comprehensive set of principles for understanding and using data as part of a research project, including: • how to narrow a research topic to a specific research question • how to access and organize data that are useful for answering a research question • how to use software such as Stata, SPSS, and SAS to manage data • how to present data so that they convey a clear and effective message A companion website includes material to enhance the learning experience—specifically statistical software code and the datasets used in the examples, in text format as well as Stata, SPSS, and SAS formats. Visit www.ucpress.edu/go/datamanagement, Downloads tab.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780520289949
Edición: University of California Press. 2017
Quantitative Data Analysis Using SPSS / Autores: Written for the complete beginner, this accessible book uses simple examples of quantitative data analysis to provide a step by step guide to basic data anaylsis.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780335223053
Edición: McGraw-Hill Education. 2008
Research Proposals: a Practical Guide / Autores: This helpful step-by-step handbook will guide the reader through each stage of doing a research proposal from choosing a subject right through to writing it up.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780335244065
Edición: McGraw-Hill Education. 2012
Scientific Method in Brief / Autores: The fundamental principles of the scientific method are essential for enhancing perspective, increasing productivity, and stimulating innovation. These principles include deductive and inductive logic, probability, parsimony and hypothesis testing, as well as science's presuppositions, limitations, ethics and bold claims of rationality and truth. The examples and case studies drawn upon in this book span the physical, biological and social sciences; include applications in agriculture, engineering and medicine; and also explore science's interrelationships with disciplines in the humanities such as philosophy and law. Informed by position papers on science from the American Association for the Advancement of Science, National Academy of Sciences and National Science Foundation, this book aligns with a distinctively mainstream vision of science. It is an ideal resource for anyone undertaking a systematic study of scientific method for the first time, from undergraduates to professionals in both the sciences and the humanities.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781107666726
Edición: Cambridge University Press. 2012
The Stata Survival Manual / Autores: The book will guide you through the research process offering further reading where more complex decisions need to be made and giving'real world'examples from a wide range of disciplines and anecdotes that clarify issues for readers.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780335223886
Edición: McGraw-Hill Education. 2009
Use of Visual Displays in Research and Testing / Autores: Visual displays play a crucial role in knowledge generation and communication. The purpose of the volume is to provide researchers with a framework that helps them use visual displays to organize and interpret data; and to communicate their findings in a comprehensible way within different research (e.g., quantitative, mixed methods) and testing traditions that improves the presentation and understanding of findings. Further, this book includes contributions from leading scholars in testing and quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods research, and results reporting. The volume's focal question is: What are the best principles and practices for the use of visual displays in the research and testing process, which broadly includes the analysis, organization, interpretation, and communication of data? The volume is organized into four sections. Section I provides a rationale for this volume; namely, that including visual displays in research and testing can enhance comprehension and processing efficiency. Section II includes addresses theoretical frameworks and universal design principles for visual displays. Section III examines the use of visual displays in quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods research. Section IV focuses on using visual displays to report testing and assessment data.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781681231013
Edición: Information Age Publishing. 2015
Writing Successful Science Proposals / Autores: Writing a successful science proposal can seem intimidating and even baffling. What makes one proposal stand out from the tens of thousands that are submitted each year to government agencies, private corporations and foundations, and academic committees? This authoritative and readable book explains every aspect of proposal writing, from conceiving and designing a project to analyzing data, synthesizing results, and estimating a budget. It is a step-by-step guide to writing an effective and competitive scientific proposal. The book starts with a discussion of the earliest ideas and formulations of a project, then examines the issue of authorship, different granting agency formats, and ways to ensure a strong scientific foundation for a proposal. The book offers advice on selecting a strong title, developing an effective summary, articulating objectives and hypotheses, writing a good introduction, choosing experimental designs and methods, planning for expected and unexpected results, and the ethics of research. Guidance on the final phases of a proposal is also provided--how to list references, track the progress of the proposal, revise, and resubmit. For any scientist embarking on a thesis or grant application, this book will prove an essential companion.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780300081404
Edición: Yale University Press. 2000
The Student's Guide to Research Ethics / Autores: This reader-friendly book examines the ethical issues and questions that occur in university and professional research and will help both beginning and experienced researchers to identify ethical issues when they are conducting research.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780335237975
Edición: McGraw-Hill Education. 2010
Human Subjects Research Regulation / Autores: Experts from different disciplines offer novel ideas for improving research oversight and protection of human subjects.The current framework for the regulation of human subjects research emerged largely in reaction to the horrors of Nazi human experimentation, revealed at the Nuremburg trials, and the Tuskegee syphilis study, conducted by U.S. government researchers from 1932 to 1972. This framework, combining elements of paternalism with efforts to preserve individual autonomy, has remained fundamentally unchanged for decades. Yet, as this book documents, it has significant flaws—including its potential to burden important research, overprotect some subjects and inadequately protect others, generate inconsistent results, and lag behind developments in how research is conducted. Invigorated by the U.S. government's first steps toward change in over twenty years, Human Subjects Research Regulation brings together the leading thinkers in this field from ethics, law, medicine, and public policy to discuss how to make the system better. The result is a collection of novel ideas—some incremental, some radical—for the future of research oversight and human subject protection.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780262526210
Edición: The MIT Press. 2014
Practices of Ethics: An Empirical Approach to Ethics in Social Sciences Research / Autores: This book is intended for social sciences researchers, in a variety of disciplines, including sociology, sociolinguistics, psychology, gerontology, and ethnography, who, during all stages of their research, be it quantitative or qualitative, are confronted with ethical dilemmas. As such, the chapters in this book provide the reader with examples of ethical reflection within the research process. The selection does not cover all the possible ethical issues they may face, but all of the chapters deal with the complex and unexpected, but fundamental, ethical questions that arise before, during and after fieldwork, and which do not always find clear guidance from the professional ethical codes they submit to. The studies in this book contribute to the present debate on ethical issues in social sciences research, in addition to problematizing a normative approach to ethics in social sciences research, and highlighting the importance of considering the social character of research activities when applying ethical guidelines or Research Ethic Committees'prescriptive procedures. These essays document researchers'practical moral reasoning in carrying out their research activities and in complying with the relevant legislation in relation to protecting research participants. Practices of ethics are identified and made describable; they are made the object of empirical documentation. This book shows that a new empirical approach to ethics as a discipline is emerging, having practices of ethics as its specific object of study.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781443847452
Edición: Cambridge Scholars Publishing. 2013
Research Ethics Consultation: A Casebook / Autores: Interesting and important ethical questions confront researchers, regulators, institutional review boards, support personnel, and research participants committed to the ethical conduct of human subjects research at all stages of research. Questions encompass - but are not limited to - study design, enrolling participants, balancing the clinical needs of participants against the research agenda, ending trials, discharging post-trial obligations, and resolving conflicts. Straightforward solutions to these types of questions are often not found in regulations, ethics codes, or the bioethics literature. These resources may leave room for interpretation, offer conflicting guidance, or simply fail to address particular questions. Ethics consultation, which has been offered in clinical care settings with regularity since the 1980s, has since the turn of the century increasingly been sought in the clinical research context. Because there has only lately been recognition that ethics consultants can play a valuable role helping the research community conduct research in the most ethically informed way, there are many open questions in the field of research ethics consultation including the appropriate role of consultants and the best methods of consultation. The Clinical Center Bioethics Consultation Service has been serving the NIH community of researchers, administrators, healthcare providers, and research participants for more than a decade, conducting nearly 1,000 consultations in that time. In this book, members of the Bioethics Consultation Service reflect on this long track-record and unparalleled range of research ethics consultations to share a collection of their most interesting and informative research ethics consultations and to start a dialogue on remaining open questions. Although the NIH experience is unique, this book focuses on cases - and associated lessons - that are generalizable and valuable for the entire clinical research community. This book will be valuable to ethics consultants, clinical investigators, students and teachers, and others desiring insight into clinical research ethics and ethics consultation.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780199798032
Edición: Oxford University Press. 2012
The Ethics of Online Research / Autores: This volume focuses on the ethics of internet and social networking research exploring the challenges faced by researchers making use of social media and big data in their research. The internet, the world wide web and social media – indeed all forms of online communications – are attractive fields of research across a range of disciplines. They offer opportunities for methodological initiatives and innovations in research and easily accessed, massive amounts of primary and secondary data sources. This collection examines the new challenges posed by data generated online, explores how researchers are addressing those ethical challenges, and provides rich case studies of ethical decision making in the digital age.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781787144866
Edición: Emerald Publishing Limited. 2018
The Oxford Textbook of Clinical Research Ethics / Autores: The Oxford Textbook of Clinical Research Ethics is the first comprehensive and systematic reference on clinical research ethics. Under the editorship of experts from the U.S. National Institutes of Health of the United States, the book's 73 chapters offer a wide-ranging and systematic examination of all aspects of research with human beings. Considering the historical triumphs of research as well as its tragedies, the textbook provides a framework for analyzing the ethical aspects of research studies with human beings. Through both conceptual analysis and systematic reviews of empirical data, the contributors examine issues ranging from scientific validity, fair subject selection, risk benefit ratio, independent review, and informed consent to focused consideration of international research ethics, conflicts of interests, and other aspects of responsible conduct of research. The editors of The Oxford Textbook of Clinical Research Ethics offer a work that critically assesses and advances scholarship in the field of human subjects research. Comprehensive in scope and depth, this book will be a crucial resource for researchers in the medical sciences, as well as teachers and students.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780195168655
Edición: Oxford University Press. 2008
eBooks de metodos de investigación de acceso abierto
A New Approach to Research Ethics Autores: Ethics and Academic Research examines both theories of ethical decision-making as well as apply those theories to a broad range of situations and questions within a research career and process. The focus is not only on what is wrong, or in doing the actual research, it is a broader perspective on how ethics can be a positive force in strengthening the research community. Offering valuable guidance to the researcher and ethical decision-maker, this will be an essential text for postgraduate students and senior academics invested in professional development and self-reflection.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781138682221
Edición: Routledge, 2017
Applications of Monte Carlo Methods in Biology, Medicine and Other Fields of Science Autores: This volume is an eclectic mix of applications of Monte Carlo methods in many fields of research should not be surprising, because of the ubiquitous use of these methods in many fields of human endeavor. In an attempt to focus attention on a manageable set of applications, the main thrust of this book is to emphasize applications of Monte Carlo simulation methods in biology and medicine.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789533074276
Edición: InTechOpen, 2019
Internet Research Ethics Autores: This anthology addresses ethical challenges that arise within the field of Internet research. Among the issues discussed in the book are the following: When is voluntary informed consent from research subjects required in using the Internet as a data source? How may researchers secure the privacy of research subjects in a landscape where the traditional public/private distinction is blurred and re-identification is a recurring threat? What are the central ethical and legal aspects of Internet research for individuals, groups, and society?
ISBN / ISSN: 9788202489519
Edición: Cappelen Damm Akademisk/NOASP, 2015
Visual Representations in Science Autores: Visual representations (photographs, diagrams, etc.) play crucial roles in scientific processes. They help, for example, to communicate research results and hypotheses to scientific peers as well as to the lay audience. In genuine research activities they are used as evidence or as surrogates for research objects which are otherwise cognitively inaccessible. Despite their important functional roles in scientific practices, philosophers of science have more or less neglected visual representations in their analyses of epistemic methods and tools of reasoning in science. This book is meant to fill this gap. It presents a detailed investigation into central conceptual issues and into the epistemology of visual representations in science.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781138089938
Edición: Taylor & Francis, 2018
Publishing Research in English as an Additional Language: Practices, Pathways and Potentials, 2017 Autores: Many universities worldwide now require established and novice scholars, as well as PhD students, to publish in English in international journals. This growing trend gives rise to multiple interrelated questions, which this volume seeks to address through the perspectives of a group of researchers and practitioners who met in Coimbra, Portugal in 2015 for the PRISEAL and MET conferences. The volume offers truly global coverage, with chapters focusing on vastly different geo-social areas, and disciplines from the humanities to the hard sciences. It will be of interest to applied linguists, particularly those working in the area of English for Research Publication Purposes, and to language professionals working in research writing support, research supervision and academic publishing, as well as to journal editors and managers.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781925261523
Edición: University of Adelaide Press
Originality, Imitation, and Plagiarism: Teaching Writing in the Digital Age Autores: At long last, a discussion of plagiarism that doesn't stop at 'Don't do it or else,' but does full justice to the intellectual interest of the topic! ---Gerald Graff, author of Clueless in Academe and 2008 President, Modern Language Association This collection is a timely intervention in national debates about what constitutes original or plagiarized writing in the digital age. Somewhat ironically, the Internet makes it both easier to copy and easier to detect copying. The essays in this volume explore the complex issues of originality, imitation, and plagiarism, particularly as they concern students, scholars, professional writers, and readers, while also addressing a range of related issues, including copyright conventions and the ownership of original work, the appropriate dissemination of innovative ideas, and the authority and role of the writer/author.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780472024445
Edición: University of Michigan Press, 2009
Disciplinary Discourses: Social Interactions in Academic Writing/ Autores: Why do engineers "report" while philosophers "argue" and biologists "describe"? In the Michigan Classics Edition of Disciplinary Discourses: Social Interactions in Academic Writing, Ken Hyland examines the relationships between the cultures of academic communities and their unique discourses. Drawing on discourse analysis, corpus linguistics, and the voices of professional insiders, Ken Hyland explores how academics use language to organize their professional lives, carry out intellectual tasks, and reach agreement on what will count as knowledge.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780472029822
Edición: University of Michigan Press, 2013
Academic Skills for Interdisciplinary Studies Autores: Academic skills are the tools that enable you to gain, develop and critically discuss new knowledge during and after your Bachelor's and Master's programme. This handbook offers practical instructions, tips, and tricks that help undergraduate students to develop the skills needed for an interdisciplinary curriculum. The book focuses on the following elements:- how to study effectively- reading scientific literature- collecting and assessing literature for your research- argumentation- academic writing- presentation skills- scientific interviews- debating- reflection- critical thinking
ISBN / ISSN: 9789048550067
Edición: Amsterdam University Press, 2019
eBooks sobre comunicación académica, elaboración de tesis y escritura científica
Metodología integral innovadora para planes y tesis Autores: Metodología Integral Innovadora para Planes y Tesis es una solución de Cengage Learning dirigida a estudiantes e investigadores para instruirlos en un nuevo sistema de investigación denominado por el mismo autor como una metodología operativa, simple y didáctica. Esta solución está enfocada principalmente en; mostrar una visión integral de cómo desarrollar los esquemas de plan y tesis, explicar cómo formular, investigar y redactar un plan de tesis. Los planteamientos que el autor ofrece resultan muy claros. Sin duda la efectividad de esta metodología está probada pues nació y se desarrolló como resultado de un proceso de múltiples cruces entre problemas y necesidades que afectan la realidad, y el propósito es resolverlos y satisfacerlos a partir de la constancia y la búsqueda.
ISBN / ISSN: 9786075191829
Edición: Cengage Learning, 2014
Evergreen: A Guide to Writing with Readings / Autores: With carefully crafted instruction, engaging student models, and plentiful practice exercises, this best-selling text continues to provide the most effective paragraph-essay level writing instruction available. EVERGREEN is structured around Susan Fawcett's proven MAP (model-analysis-practice) format -- a guiding pedagogy featuring minimal inductive instruction followed by varied practice designed to improve students' confidence and learning outcomes. Known for its superior essay coverage, EVERGREEN demonstrates each of the nine rhetorical patterns with two student sample essays (one in the third person, and one in the first person), and a graphic organizer. The Eleventh Edition includes a new chapter focused on active reading strategies; more explanation of and practice for writing effective thesis statements; updated information about research and citing sources; and nine new high-interest readings in a variety of modes, with new post-reading questions and assignments. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781337515450
Edición: Cengage Learning, 2018
College Writing Skills with Readings Autores: The experience I had writing my first college essay helped shape this book. I received a C for the essay. Scrawled beside the grade was the comment Not badly written, but ill-conceived. I remember going to the instructor after class, asking about his comment as well as the word Log that he had added in the margin at various spots. What are all these logs you put in my paper? I asked, trying to make a joke of it. He looked at me a little wonderingly.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781260092028
Edición: McGraw-Hill Interamericana, 2019
How to Write a Thesis Autores: Umberto Eco's wise and witty guide to researching and writing a thesis, published in English for the first time. By the time Umberto Eco published his best-selling novel The Name of the Rose, he was one of Italy's most celebrated intellectuals, a distinguished academic and the author of influential works on semiotics. Some years before that, in 1977, Eco published a little book for his students, How to Write a Thesis, in which he offered useful advice on all the steps involved in researching and writing a thesis—from choosing a topic to organizing a work schedule to writing the final draft. Now in its twenty-third edition in Italy and translated into seventeen languages, How to Write a Thesis has become a classic. Remarkably, this is its first, long overdue publication in English. Eco's approach is anything but dry and academic. He not only offers practical advice but also considers larger questions about the value of the thesis-writing exercise. How to Write a Thesis is unlike any other writing manual. It reads like a novel. It is opinionated. It is frequently irreverent, sometimes polemical, and often hilarious.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780262527132
Edición: The MIT Press. 2015
How to Write a Thesis Autores: How to Write a Thesis provides an invaluable resource to help students consider, plan and write their theses. The third edition of this best-selling and well loved book builds on the success of the second edition.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780335244287
Edición: McGraw-Hill Education. 2011
Writing a Graduate Thesis or Dissertation Autores: Writing A Graduate Thesis or Dissertation is a comprehensive guide to the stages of working through the rigors of writing and defending a graduate degree from the initial stages of choosing a thesis topic and supervisor, right through to the defense of the work. Each chapter can be consulted separately, or the whole book read to give a wide-ranging understanding of the issues most pertinent to writing and defending a thesis. This book provides something for everyone involved in that process. Both graduate students and their supervisors will find this a refreshing and thorough collection that addresses the topic across a wide range of disciplines.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789463004244
Edición: Brill | Sense. 2016
Writing up Quantitative Research in the Social and Behavioral Sciences Autores: The Teaching Writing series publishes user-friendly writing guides penned by authors with publishing records in their subject matter. Infused with multidisciplinary examples, humor, and a healthy dose of irreverence, Fallon helps emerging researchers successfully navigate the intellectual and emotional challenges of writing quantitative research reports. After reinforcing foundations in methodology, statistics, and writing in the first section of the book, emerging researchers work through a series of questions to construct their research report. The final section contains sample papers generated by undergraduates illustrating three major forms of quantitative research – primary data collection, secondary data analysis, and content analysis. Writing up Quantitative Research in the Social and Behavioral Sciences is appropriate for research methods classes in communication, criminology or criminal justice, economics, education, political science, psychological science, social work, and sociology. Individual students and novice researchers can also read the book as a supplement to any course or research experience that requires writing up quantitative data.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789463006071
Edición: Brill | Sense. 2016
Writing a Successful Thesis or Dissertation Autores: The advice and resources you need to complete your thesis or dissertation! Written in a conversational style for both faculty and students, this how-to manual covers quantitative and qualitative research methods and provides comprehensive guidance for successfully completing a master's thesis or doctoral dissertation. Drawing on 40 years of experience supervising dissertations, the authors provide examples from 100 completed projects to guide readers through: Choosing a topic and writing research hypotheses Selecting a chair or committee Ensuring a successful proposal and oral defense Adapting the finished product for publication Using the Internet and desktop publishing effectively
ISBN / ISSN: 9781412942249
Edición: Corwin. 2008
The Thesis and the Book Autores: The academic caveat Publish or Perish is not a new one, and for over a quarter of a century, The Thesis and the Book has come to the aid of graduate students in their quest for publication. The doctoral dissertation, usually the first book-length study completed by a scholar, is, however, only rarely publishable as a book. Understanding the differences between the two forms is a crucial part of one's education as a scholar and is equally important in appreciating the endeavours of scholarly publishers. The Thesis and the Book: A Guide for First-Time Academic Authors, revised and expanded in this second edition, will continue to provide the best overview of the process of revising a dissertation for publication.Drawing on the expertise of the contributors, all of whom are editors, publishers, and scholars themselves, the chapters present the rudimentary differences between a thesis and a book (including matters of purpose and audience), give guidance on the necessary stylistic, technical, and structural revisions to the dissertation, and offer advice to first-time authors who must not only revise their work to satisfy prospective publishers, but also learn a good deal of the ins and outs of scholarly publishing.The Thesis and the Book will continue to be of great value to graduating doctoral students seeking publication and to the faculty members who supervise these students. It will also be of value to acquisitions editors at scholarly presses, who must contend with the submission of revised dissertations for publication.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780802085887
Edición: University of Toronto Press. 2003
The Craft of Scientific Communication Autores: The ability to communicate in print and person is essential to the life of a successful scientist. But since writing is often secondary in scientific education and teaching, there remains a significant need for guides that teach scientists how best to convey their research to general and professional audiences. The Craft of Scientific Communication will teach science students and scientists alike how to improve the clarity, cogency, and communicative power of their words and images. In this remarkable guide, Joseph E. Harmon and Alan G. Gross have combined their many years of experience in the art of science writing to analyze published examples of how the best scientists communicate. Organized topically with information on the structural elements and the style of scientific communications, each chapter draws on models of past successes and failures to show students and practitioners how best to negotiate the world of print, online publication, and oral presentation.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780226316611
Edición: University of Chicago Press. 2010
Scientific Writing = Thinking in Words Autores: Telling people about research is just as important as doing it. But many researchers, who, in all other respects, are competent scientists, are afraid of writing. They are wary of the unwritten rules, the unspoken dogma and the inexplicably complex style, all of which seem to pervade conventional thinking about scientific writing. This book has been written to expose these phantoms as largely smoke and mirrors, and replace them with principles that make communicating research easier and encourage researchers to write confidently. It presents a way of thinking about writing that emulates the way good scientists think about research. It concentrates on the structure of articles, rather than simply on grammar and syntax. So, it is an ideal reference for researchers preparing articles for scientific journals, posters, conference presentations, reviews and popular articles; for students preparing theses; and for researchers whose first language is not English. Scientific Writing = Thinking in Words expounds principles that produce scientific articles in a wide range of disciplines that are focussed, concise and, best of all, easy to write and read. As one senior scientist observed, ‘This book not only made me a better writer; it made me a better scientist'.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780643100466
Edición: CSIRO. 2010
Communicating Science Autores: This book describes the development of the scientific article from its modest beginnings to the global phenomenon that it has become today. Their analysis of a large sample of texts in French, English, and German focuses on the changes in the style, organization, and argumentative structure of scientific communication over time. They also speculate on the future currency of the scientific article, as it enters the era of the World Wide Web. This book is an outstanding resource text in the rhetoric of science, and will stand as the definitive study on the topic.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780195134544
Edición: Oxford University Press. 2002
53 Interesting Ways to Communicate Your Research Autores: To be an effective researcher one needs both to conduct high quality research and to communicate it. Research may be communicated to a variety of stakeholders including specialists, researchers in other fields, business, government, the third sector, and the public. A range of methods is available, including presentation, publication, and new and traditional forms of media. 53 practical ideas, rooted in experience, are provided. Overall, the text is designed to help reflective practitioners in professional, scholarly, or scientific research prosper. Key terms: communication; impact; presenting; publication; public engagement; research; social media; writing.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781907076633
Edición: The Professional and Higher Partnership Ltd. 2014
Researching the Stereotypes of People Around Me: An Introductory Thesis Writing Course for International Students Autores: This textbook will help students to develop thesis-writing skills through experiential learning by conducting a research project based on questionnaire- and interview-based research focusing on stereotypes, and reporting on it in a mini-thesis. It was developed for the benefit of international students who, in their penultimate year of study, are planning to write a graduation thesis in English related to stereotypes in their final year with little or no prior knowledge of the subject, or of thesis-writing itself.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781443865401
Edición: Cambridge Scholars Publishing. 2014
Science Blogging Autores: Here is the essential how-to guide for communicating scientific research and discoveries online, ideal for journalists, researchers, and public information officers looking to reach a wide lay audience. Drawing on the cumulative experience of twenty-seven of the greatest minds in scientific communication, this invaluable handbook targets the specific questions and concerns of the scientific community, offering help in a wide range of digital areas, including blogging, creating podcasts, tweeting, and more. With step-by-step guidance and one-stop expertise, this is the book every scientist, science writer, and practitioner needs to approach the Wild West of the Web with knowledge and confidence.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780300197556
Edición: Yale University Press. 2016
Scientific Writing for Impact Factor Journals Autores: Publish or Perish. This old adage illustrates the importance of scientific communication; essential to research, it also represents a strategic sector for each country's competitiveness. An often-neglected topic, scientific communication is of vital importance, with new information technologies accelerating and profoundly changing how knowledge is disseminated. The necessity of optimally disseminating experts'findings has also become crucial to researchers, institutes and universities alike, which has prompted the recent advent of Impact Factors for the evaluation and financing of research, the goal being for scientific knowledge to be equally distributed to a very broad audience, especially to the media, entrepreneurs and sociopolitical players. This handbook presents the “golden rules” for publishing scientific articles. In order to do away with major recurring errors, the author explains how to easily structure an article and offers support for the typical mistakes made by most scientists, tips on how to make the style more academic or more general to fit your intended readership and, in the book's closing section, suggests new publishing techniques of the Internet age such as the micro-article, which allows researchers to focus their findings into a single innovative point. The major principles presented can be applied to a broad range of documents such as theses, industry reports, publicity texts, letters of intent, CVs/resumes, blogs and press releases, as all of these documents involve presenting information on advances, discoveries, innovations, or changes to our previous knowledge.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781626189430
Edición: Nova Science Publishers, Inc. 2013
The Columbia Guide to Online Style Autores: The Columbia Guide to Online Style is the standard resource for citing electronic and electronically accessed sources. It is also a critical style guide for creating documents electronically for submission for print or electronic publication. Updated and expanded, this guide now explains how to cite technologies such as Web logs and pod casts; provides more guidance on translating the elements of Columbia Online Style (COS) citations for use with existing print-based formats (such as MLA, APA, and Chicago); and features additional guidelines for producing online and print documents based on new standards of markup language and publication technologies.This edition also includes new bibliographic styles for humanities and scientific projects; examples of footnotes and endnotes for Chicago-style papers; greater detail regarding in-text and parenthetic reference and footnote styles; an added chapter on how to locate and evaluate sources for research in the electronic age; and new examples for citing full-text or full-image articles from online library databases, along with information on how to credit the source of graphics and multimedia files.Staying ahead of rapidly evolving technologies, The Columbia Guide to Online Style continues to be a vital tool for online researchers.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780231132107
Edición: Columbia University Press. 2006
The Concise APA Handbook Autores: Most students struggle with learning how to find references, use them effectively, and cite them appropriately in a required format. One of the most common formats is that of APA. The authors all teach at the same university, where their current offthe-shelf reference book, while helpful, is filled with a lot of extra information that they do not use and contains missing or incorrect information. The cost of this book also continues to rise. In a search for something else to meet their needs, they discovered that there are no concise guides that deal with APA only that are cost effective or user-friendly for students who are not familiar with using references and formatting an essay in the APA format. In order to offer student writers a source of information that is concise and cost-effective, the authors have written this handbook to provide students with important information in clear, concise, user-friendly language, as well as to offer practical examples that will help them grasp the concept of secondary research writing. Much of the published materials present the nitpicky details of APA in very technical terms that are not easy to understand. This handbook presents the same information in simplified terms with images and step-by-step instructions in ways that will make sense to both undergraduate and graduate student writers. Additionally, student writers often struggle with understanding the concept of plagiarism, as well as how to find sources, evaluate the appropriateness of sources, and use sources in effective ways (e.g., how to integrate quotes, when to paraphrase, among others). This book provides this information in a concise and easy-to-understand format.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781681237732
Edición: Information Age Publishing. 2017
Estilo APA en acción : cómo citar y elaborar referencias Autores: Estilo APA en acción está dirigido a estudiantes de secundaria, pregrado y postgrado, así como a profesores e investigadores del área de humanidades y ciencias sociales que necesitan citar y elaborar listas de referencias en sus textos académicos.
ISBN / ISSN: 9789587418392
Edición: Universidad del Norte. 2017
Designing Science Presentations: A Visual Guide to Figures, Papers, Slides, Posters, and More Autores: Designing Science Presentations guides researchers and graduate students of virtually any discipline in the creation of compelling science communication. Most scientists never receive formal training in the creation, delivery, and evaluation of such material, yet it is essential for publishing in high-quality journals, soliciting funding, attracting lab personnel, and advancing a career. This clear, readable volume fills that gap and provides visually intensive guidance at every step—from the construction of original figures to the presentation and delivery of those figures in papers, slideshows, posters, and websites. It provides pragmatic advice on the preparation and delivery of exceptional scientific presentations; demonstrates hundreds of visually striking presentation techniques, giving readers inspiration for creating their own; and is structured so that readers can easily find answers to particular questions.Clear heading for each section indicates its message, highlighted with graphic illustrations Two summary paragraphs that complement the visual images and clearly discuss the main pointNumerous examples of high-quality figures, page layouts, slides, posters, and web pages to help stimulate readers'ideas for their own presentationsNumerous'before and after'examples to illustrate the contrast between poor and outstanding presentations
ISBN / ISSN: 9780123859693
Edición: Academic Press. 2012
Trabajos Finales de Ingeniería de UNIBE
Bases de datos y repositorios de tesis (AA)
Open Dissertations es una base de datos multidisciplinaria que ofrece acceso al texto completo de cerca de 1.2 millones de tesis doctorales de todo el mundo. Introduce en la caja términos de búsqueda o temas para encontrar tesis. Es necesario autenticarse como miembro de UNIBE para acceder en línea a esta base de datos.
OATD: Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata comes from over 1100 institutions. OATD indexes more than 5,000,000 theses and dissertations.
OpenAIRE es un proyecto de la Unión Europea para recopilar los trabajos de investigación depositados en repositorios académicos de acceso abierto. Incluye cerca de tres millones de tesis de doctorado y maestría presentadas en universidades europeas.
Teseo permite recuperar información sobre las tesis doctorales defendidas en las universidades españolas desde 1976.
OpenDOAR - The Directory of Open Access Repositories
OpenDOAR is the quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories. It enables the identification, browsing and search for repositories, based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held. / Directorio mundial de repositorios de acceso abierto. Permite la búsqueda específica de repositorios que contienen tesis.
Portal creado por la Fundación Española para la Ciencia y la Tecnología (FECYT) y la Red de Bibliotecas Universitarias (REBIUN) con el objetivo de crear una infraestructura nacional de repositorios científicos de acceso abierto. Incluye trabajos finales de maestría y doctorado presentados en universidades españolas.
LA Referencia: Red de Repositorios de Acceso Abierto a la Ciencia
LA Referencia es una herramienta que centraliza y facilita la búsqueda de publicaciones científicas en la región Latinoamericana. Encuentra artículos y tesis de maestría y doctorado de casi un centenar de universidades de los ocho países que conforman la red.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. Search over 500,000 doctoral theses. Download instantly for your research, or order a scanned copy quickly and easily.
This collection of MIT Theses in DSpace contains selected theses and dissertations from all MIT departments.
© 2022 Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. Todos los derechos reservados.