Diccionarios especializados en terminología jurídica, enciclopedias y otras obras de referencia y consulta rápida:
Contacta con el área de Servicios de Apoyo al Aprendizaje y la Docencia.
Green Consumerism Autores:
Via 150 signed entries, Green Consumerism: An A-to-Z Guide offers a wide-ranging examination of green consumerism, one reflecting the diversity of views and debates surrounding the concept. The multiplicity of topics and disciplinary perspectives provides a useful survey of the nature of green consumerism, the forms it takes, the issues impacting it, and the practices it involves. Contributing authors also provide insights into the social and spacial constitution of green consumerism, its multifaceted and sometimes contested contours, and the ways it is embedded and shaped in relation to wider cultural, economic, political and environmental processes. Readers will derive a sense not only of what green consumerism has become, but more critically, how it might evolve, addressing both limitations and possibilities for real and meaningful change. Vivid photographs, searchable hyperlinks, numerous cross references, an extensive resource guide, and a clear, accessible writing style make the Green Society volumes ideal for classroom use as well as for research.
Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising / Autores:
The Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising is a comprehensive yet to-the-point compilation of terms and concepts used in the advertising industry. It provides brief, easy-to-understand definitions and explanations of common advertising terms and covers all major concepts used in the industry.
Dictionary of Media and Communications Autores:
Accessible to wide range of readers from student to lay people, this authoritative reference provides a complete listing of media concepts, figures, and techniques with illustrations and historical commentaries. Written by distinguished scholar and author Marcel Danesi, and with an Introduction by Arthur Asa Berger, a leading figure in the world of media and communications, the dictionary also includes terms related to psychology, linguistics, aesthetics, computer science, semiotics, culture theory, anthropology, and more that have relevance in media studies. Each entry includes a definition in simple, clear language; an illustration where applicable; and, historical commentary (who coined a term for example, why, who uses it, etc.). A bibliography, a directory of online resources, and a time-line of media genres add to the dictionary's usefulness and appeal.
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Semiotics, Media, and Communication Autores:
Semiotics, Media Studies and Communication Studies are three closely interlinked fields. Briefly stated, Semiotics, the science of signs, looks at how humans search for and construct meaning; Communication Studies is concerned with how meaning is conveyed; and Media Studies considers the ways in which messages are transmitted and received. This dictionary is designed to help students and general readers unlock the significance of the terminology and jargon commonly used in these fields.Being interdisciplinary in nature, Semiotics, Media, and Communication Studies are cluttered with notions derived from other disciplines. Hence, this dictionary also encompasses basic concepts from the fields of anthropology, archaeology, psychology, psychoanalysis, linguistics, philosophy, artificial intelligence, computer science, and biology. Collected here are the terms, concepts, personages, schools of thought, and historical movements that appear frequently in the relevant literature.The basis of each entry is a simple definition, which often includes the term's origin. Illustrations are provided where necessary, along with historical sketches of movements or schools of thought.
Encyclopedia of Media and Communications Research Autores:
This book presents current research in the field of media and communications. Topics discussed include the political use of fear and news reporting; dyadic and social influence on the axelrod model with clever mass media; impact of quality of service assessment in video-conferencing; video-mediated communication and impression formation; design and optimization of antennas using genetic algorithms for wireless communications and multiple antenna coding and signal processing.
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory Autores:
With more than 300 entries, these two volumes provide a one-stop source for a comprehensive overview of communication theory, offering current descriptions of theories as well as the background issues and concepts that comprise these theories.
Usa esta caja de búsqueda, principalmente, para localizar libros y otros recursos en formato impreso (papel) disponibles para préstamo y consulta en las salas del CRAI-Biblioteca.
Directorio de obras de referencia en línea que permite navegar por tipo de documento. Ofrece también un buscador.
© 2020-2024 Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. Todos los derechos reservados.