Diccionarios especializados en terminología del turismo y la gestión hotelera, enciclopedias, guías turísticas, informes y compendios de estadísticas de turismo y otras obras de referencia y consulta rápida:
Contacta con el área de Servicios de Apoyo al Aprendizaje y la Docencia.
The English of Tourism Autores:
The English of Tourism is a collection of essays on the English specific to the Tourism Industry. The approach is a linguistic one: the different aspects of the English used in the field of tourism (tourism industry, types of tourism, travel agencies, Internet sites of travel agencies, eco-tourism, travel) and in tourism-related fields (accommodation, advertising, entertainment, food services, hospitality, transportation) are analysed from a morphological (combination, derivation), syntactical (nominal phrases, verbal phrases), lexical and lexicographical, semantic (homonymy, semantic fields, synonymy, terminology), pragmatic (academic discourse, idiom, metaphor), etymological (etymon, Latin heritage), and contrastive (Croatian–Romanian, English–Croatian, English–Romanian, French–English, Romanian–English) points of view.This book will appeal to people employed in industries including hotels, transportation, events, food and beverage, parks and recreation, as well as to professors, researchers, students, and translators from Croatian-, English-, French-, and Romanian-speaking countries, active in their own countries or abroad.The types of academic readership it will appeal to include: academic teaching staff, researchers and students in the field of tourism, of tourism-related fields – accommodation, advertising, entertainment, food services, hospitality, and transportation – and of languages.
Dictionary of Travel, Tourism and Hospitality Autores:
This new edition combines within two covers:• A dictionary of 2500 terms• Descriptions of 300 organizations• A biographical dictionary of 100 personalities• Explanations of 1200 acronyms and abbreviations• Key data for well over 200 countries• A concise bibliography listing more than 100 useful sources of further informationThe author's long and wide experience of these fields makes this an indispensable companion for students and teachers, and those employed in relevant businesses and organizations, as well as for the travellers, tourists and guests who are the raison d'être of it all.
Encyclopedia of Tourism Autores:
In fewer than three hundred years tourism has become a global service industry of great economic, cultural and political importance. Published to critical acclaim, the Encyclopedia of Tourism - now available as a Routledge World Reference title - is the definitive one-volume reference source to this challenging multisectoral industry and multi disciplinary field of study. Comprising over one thousand entries, this volume has been written by an international team of contributors to provide a comprehensive guide to both the manifest and hidden dimensions of tourism. It explores the wide range of definitions, concepts, perspectives and institutions and includes: comprehensive coverage of key issues and concepts definitions of all terms and acronyms entries on the significant institutions, associations and journals in the field country-specific tourism profiles, from Greece to Japan and Kenya to Peru thorough analysis of the trends and patterns of tourism development and growth. The extensive cross-referencing and comprehensive index will assist the reader in making links between the diverse aspects of tourism studies, and the suggestions for further reading are invaluable.
Usa esta caja de búsqueda, principalmente, para localizar libros y otros recursos en formato impreso (papel) disponibles para préstamo y consulta en las salas del CRAI-Biblioteca.
Directorio de obras de referencia en línea que permite navegar por tipo de documento. Ofrece también un buscador.
© 2020-2024 Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. Todos los derechos reservados.
