Ir al contenido principal
Qué puedes encontrar en esta página
Diccionarios especializados en terminología del área de Negocios y Administración, enciclopedias y otras obras de referencia y consulta rápida:
- Disponibles en formato impreso la Sala de Referencia del CRAI.
- Disponibles en formato electrónico en el portal web del CRAI.
- Disponibles en acceso abierto en Internet
Contacta con el área de Servicios de Apoyo al Aprendizaje y la Docencia.
Diccionarios especializados en el CRAI (formato papel)
Diccionarios especializados y enciclopedias en el CRAI (formato electrónico)
Encyclopedia of Management Theory / Autores:
In discussing a management topic, scholars, educators, practitioners, and the media often toss out the name of a theorist (Taylor, Simon, Weber) or make a sideways reference to a particular theory (bureaucracy, total quality management, groupthink) and move on, as if assuming their audience possesses the necessary background to appreciate and integrate the reference. This is often far from the case. Individuals are frequently forced to seek out a hodgepodge of sources varying in quality and presentation to provide an overview of a particular idea. This work is designed to serve as a core reference for anyone interested in the essentials of contemporary management theory. Drawing together a team of international scholars, it examines the global landscape of the key theories and the theorists behind them, presenting them in the context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses to thoughtfully apply them. In addition to interpretations of long-established theories, it also offers essays on cutting-edge research as one might find in a handbook. And, like an unabridged dictionary, it provides concise, to-the-point definitions of key concepts, ideas, schools, and figures. Features and Benefits: Two volumes containing over 280 signed entries provide users with the most authoritative and thorough reference resources available on management theory, both in terms of breadth and depth of coverage. Standardized presentation format, organized into categories based on validity and importance, structures entries so that readers can assess the fundamentals, evolution, and impact of theories.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781412997829
Edición: SAGE. 2013
International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies / Autores:
The International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies is the definitive description of the field, spanning individual, organizational, societal, and cultural perspective in a cross-disciplinary manner. It is the premier reference tool for students, educators, scholars, and practitioners to gather knowledge about a range of important topics from the unique perspective of organization studies with extensive international representation. The Encyclopedia is thoroughly cross-referenced, and entries are based around a series of broad themes. Editors Stewart R. Clegg and James R. Bailey bring together a team of international contributors from the fields of management, psychology, sociology, communications, education, political science, public administration, anthropology, law, and other related areas.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781412915151
Edición: SAGE. 2007
The Concise Dictionary of Business Management / Autores:
This second edition of The Concise Dictionary of Business Management has been completely revised and updated to reflect the changing world of work and new technology. It has been expanded to include many new terms and buzzwords such as: contracting out, telecommuting, occupational choice, glass ceiling, superwoman, electronic brainstorming, the internet and the virtual corporation. It is the ideal quick reference guide for students and professionals wanting to cut through the jargon of business and management.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780415188678
Edición: Routledge. 1999
Encyclopedia of World Trade: from Ancient Times to the Present / Autores:
Written for high school or beginning undergraduate students, this four-volume reference valiantly attempts to provide a historical framework for the perhaps overly broad concept of world trade. Entry topics were selected on trade organizations, influential people, commodities, events that affected trade, trade routes, navigation, religion, communic
ISBN / ISSN: 9780765680587
Edición: Routledge. 2014
The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy (Two Volume Set) / Autores:
Increasing economic globalization has made understanding the world economy more important than ever. From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this two-volume encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research for students and scholars in public policy, international studies, business, and the broader social sciences, as well as for economic policy professionals.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780691128122
Edición: Princeton University Press. 2009
Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising / Autores:
The Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising is a comprehensive yet to-the-point compilation of terms and concepts used in the advertising industry. It provides brief, easy-to-understand definitions and explanations of common advertising terms and covers all major concepts used in the industry.
ISBN / ISSN: 9780789022103
Edición: Routledge. 2005
Encyclopedia of Media and Communications Research / Autores:
This book presents current research in the field of media and communications. Topics discussed include the political use of fear and news reporting; dyadic and social influence on the axelrod model with clever mass media; impact of quality of service assessment in video-conferencing; video-mediated communication and impression formation; design and optimization of antennas using genetic algorithms for wireless communications and multiple antenna coding and signal processing.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781613247303
Edición: Nova Science Publishers, Inc. 2012
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory / Autores:
With more than 300 entries, these two volumes provide a one-stop source for a comprehensive overview of communication theory, offering current descriptions of theories as well as the background issues and concepts that comprise these theories.
ISBN / ISSN: 9781412959377
Edición: SAGE Publications, Inc. 2009
Busca en todo el Catálogo del CRAI
Usa esta caja de búsqueda, principalmente, para localizar libros y otros recursos en formato impreso (papel) disponibles para préstamo y consulta en las salas del CRAI-Biblioteca.
Busca con RefSeek
Directorio de obras de referencia en línea que permite navegar por tipo de documento. Ofrece también un buscador.
Busca también en Google Books
© 2020-2024 Universidad Iberoamericana (UNIBE). Santo Domingo, República Dominicana. Todos los derechos reservados.