Engineering Source is the premier database for professionals and researchers across all engineering disciplines, including biomedical, civil, electrical, mechanical, environmental and software. It includes hundreds of full-text engineering journals, magazines and trade publications, plus books, conference papers and more.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate provides STEM students and researchers with the resources they need to succeed. It covers a wide range of science and technology topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Importante colección de textos completos y registros bibliográficos de publicaciones académicas sobre temas de negocios, ciencias empresariales y economía. Incluye texto completo de artículos de revistas, libros, informes sectoriales, informes de mercado, análisis SWOT, entre otros. Abarca materias como historia económica, econometría, finanzas públicas y de la empresa, instituciones financieras, industrias, demografía, economía internacional o mercado de capitales.
Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.
Structurae is a database for works of structural and civil engineering, but also contains many other works of importance or interest of the fields of architecture and public works. Discover the diversity of civil, structural and bridge engineering – more than 74 500 structures with over 14 500 participating companies and their products as well as 10 000 engineers and architects, all of that illustrated with 286 000 images.
Provides a one-stop mechanism for access to standards that have been incorporated by reference in the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). These standards incorporated by the U.S. government in rulemakings are offered at no cost in “read only” format and are presented for online reading. There are no print or download options.
A LIST OF ALL DEVELOPERS REPRESENTED ON THE ANSI IBR PORTAL IS PROVIDED BELOW:
IBR Standards Hosted By ANSI:
IEC, the International Electrotechnical Commission
ISO, the International Organization for Standardization
AHAM, the Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers
AMCA, the Air Movement and Control Association International Inc.
ASA, the Acoustical Society of America
AWS, the American Welding Society
HFES, the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society
IAPMO, the International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials
IES, the Illuminating Engineering Society
ISA, the International Society of Automation
NACE International
NEMA, the National Electrical Manufacturers Association
IBR Standards Hosted by SDOs:
AHRI, the Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute
AISC, the American Institute of Steel Construction
APA-The Engineered Wood Association
API, the American Petroleum Institute
ASHRAE, the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers
AWWA, the American Water Works Association
CPLSO, the Crane Power Line Safety Organization
CSA Group
ICC, the International Code Council
IEEE, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
MSS, the Manufacturers Standardization Society of the Valve and Fittings Industry
NFPA, the National Fire Protection Association
NFRC, the National Fenestration Rating Council
SJI, the Steel Joist Institute
UL, Underwriters Laboratories, Inc.
IEEE XploreEste enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format. Some resources on this database are open.
The ACM Digital Library is the world's most comprehensive database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology. Some resources on this database are open.
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
- The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
- A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
- The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
EarthDoc enables you to browse through thousands of conference papers and journal articles online. The geoscience database currently contains over 60,000 technical papers and articles and new material is added weekly. EarthDoc was launched in 2007 by the European Association of Geoscientists & Engineers (EAGE) and has been growing significantly over the past few years. It is a source of information that is well respected by everyone in the geoscience industry.
IOP Publishing publishes the following gold open access journals: Environmental Research Communications; Environmental Research Letters; IOP SciNotes; Journal of Physics: Complexity; Journal of Physics: Energy; Journal of Physics: Materials; Journal of Physics: Photonics; Journal of Physics Communications; Machine Learning: Science and Technology; Materials for Quantum Technology; Materials Research Express; Nano Express; New Journal of Physics; The Planetary Science Journal
Primary search tool for The Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information. It includes journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata, technical reports, scientific research datasets and collections, scientific software, patents, conference and workshop papers, books and theses, and multimedia funded by DOE through a grant, contract, cooperative agreement, or similar type of funding mechanism from the 1940s to today.
The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) was created in 1994, and is maintained by American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). It is a free bibliographic database, containing 270,000-entries, for all ASCE publications including journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers on all the disciplines of civil engineering. The coverage dates back to 1872.
Punto de acceso público y gratuito con tecnología Espacenet para la búsqueda de información técnica en español y portugués en los documentos de patentes de América Latina y España.
Permite efectuar búsquedas en 83 millones de documentos de patente, entre los que se cuentan 3,8 millones de solicitudes internacionales de patente PCT publicadas.
This patent search tool allows you not only to search the PCT database of about 2 million International Applications but also the worldwide patent collections.
Inventors are encouraged to search the USPTO's patent database to see if a patent has already been filed or granted that is similar to your patent. Patents may be searched in the USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database (PatFT). The USPTO houses full text for patents issued from 1976 to the present and PDF images for all patents from 1790 to the present.
The Lens is an open platform for innovation cartography. It serves nearly all of the patent documents in the world as open, annotatable digital public goods that are integrated with scholarly and technical literature along with regulatory and business data.
ResurchifyEste enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Resurchify is an information portal for the people pursuing research. It brings a varied list of research gatherings like conferences, journals, meetings, symposiums, etc. across multiple areas. Along with that, it also share a huge chunk of details of these events.
This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations such that you'll always find the most recent versions here. The collection currently contains more than 7 millions of references (mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports). More than 600 000 references contain crossreferences to citing or cited publications.
LearnTechLibEste enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
LearnTechLib is the premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology by the world's leading publications and authors. Although many resources on LearnTechLib are open or free, there are others require a subscription or payment in order to view.
NeuroImaging Tools & Resources Collaboratory is an award-winning free web-based resource that offers comprehensive information on an ever expanding scope of neuroinformatics software and data. Since debuting in 2007, NITRC has helped the neuroscience community make further discoveries using software and data produced from research that used to end up lost or disregarded. NITRC also provides free access to data and enables pay-per-use cloud-based access to unlimited computing power, enabling worldwide scientific collaboration with minimal startup and cost.
The SEI Digital Library provides access to more than 5,000 documents from three decades of research into best practices in software engineering. These documents include technical reports, presentations, webinars, podcasts and other materials searchable by user-supplied keywords and organized by topic, publication type, publication year, and author.
Tectónica es una plataforma de conocimiento sobre arquitectura, diseño, tecnología y construcción. Ofrece búsqueda por categorías:
Cimentación, Estructuras, Cubiertas, Fachadas, Carpinterías, Pavimentos, Paredes y techos, Particiones, escaleras y mobiliario, Protección solar, Instalaciones, Energía, Acústica, Impermeabilización y drenaje, Rehabilitación, Aislamiento, Anclajes, Adhesivos, morteros y juntas, Espacio exterior, Módulos prefabricados, Herramientas de proyectos.
Zentralblatt MATH (zbMATH) es una base de datos que ofrece el servicio de resúmenes de publicaciones en matemáticas puras y aplicadas más completo del mundo. Contiene alrededor de 4 millones de entradas bibliográficas de más de 4,000 publicaciones seriadas (+1,000 de acceso abierto) y de 180,000 monografías de todas las áreas de las matemáticas puras y sus aplicaciones. También cubre la historia y la filosofía de las matemáticas y la educación universitaria.
MathSciNetEste enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 125,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.
Project Euclid is a nonprofit online publishing service that provides access to journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical mathematics and statistics. Many journal titles hosted by Project Euclid are available with no access restrictions.
